Team-BHP - The Doctor says hello and thank you!
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Introduce yourself (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   The Doctor says hello and thank you! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/introduce-yourself/193221-doctor-says-hello-thank-you.html)

Hello everyone,

Thank you all for accepting me as a part of this community. I have been following Team-BHP for more than 5 years now and have always found the reviews/opinions to be extremely unbiased and fair. After a couple attempts, I am finally here and I hope I can live up to the standards of a BHPian.

About Me:
I am Sandeep Kumar, 27 years old from Hyderabad. I graduated from IIT Madras in 2012 and I currently work in a Business Analytics firm in Hyderabad. I have been passionate about automobiles since I was 12. I learned to drive by myself at 14 by taking our Maruti Zen into the empty land beside my house whenever my parents were out of town (fortunately, there were no accidents but my dad had plenty to say!) . I wouldn't drive a car again until my 18th birthday when I got my learner's license and I haven't stopped since! Despite my passion behind the wheel, I am not technically sound when it comes to cars and I can barely name any parts under the bonnet and Team-BHP has helped me a lot in understanding my car better.

My Ride:
I am currently sharing a Polo 1.2 TDI (2010) with my dad and am planning to get a car of my own very, very soon. The little beast has already done 1.4L KMS on the odo and still going strong. It is due for a new set of tyres next month and thinking of Michelin XM2 for now (need to research a bit more). I use a Suzuki Gixxer SF for my daily commute to work.

My Quirks: