Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 16th February 2018, 14:08   #1
BHPian

The Count rises from the grave to introduce himself

Hello everyone,

This introduction has been long down the pipeline and I haven't really been an active member of Team-BHP. I mean I have been reading all the the reviews and post but never got myself down to indulge in the discussions.

My name is Subodh Ranjan, and I'm a third year undergraduate in IIT Kharagpur. I was born and raised in Lucknow.
Now, lets start talking about the things we love, shall we ?
I have been in love with cars for as long as I can remember. Our first car in the family was a Ford Fusion. It still is with us and right like a charm. The old 1.6L feels a bit as exhilarating as ever.
Fast forward to the present day, I'm in college, so no bikes/cars in the campus, but I am in the SAE team of IIT Kharagpur, Team KART. For those unaware of SAE teams, they are basically little leagues formula teams, except they operate on a college level, participate in similar international competitions and are under the aegis of one of the Departments of the institute, mostly Mechanical Engineering. You can have a look at out car on the website<- www.teamkart.in/

Really looking forward to spending time here getting to know you all !
SubodhRage is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 16th February 2018, 16:52   #2
BHPian

Re: The Count rises from the grave to introduce himself

Quote:
Originally Posted by SubodhRage View Post
This introduction has been long down the pipeline and I haven't really been an active member of Team-BHP
Welcome aboard, man! Well, it's never too late or too early to introduce yourself to the like minded people here.
Quote:
Now, lets start talking about the things we love, shall we ?
Yes please. Do you have to ask our permission for it. Well we all BHPians are always ready to talk about cars all day long.
Quote: