Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 1st March 2018, 12:17   #1
BHPian

Call of Duty - Most Wanted : M.D

What did you just read? No, it's not a new game or show, but rather, it's a description of my influences.

I was born in the interiors of Kerala, brought up in erstwhile Madras, Bangalore, Dharwad, Thrissur, Calicut and am finally back to Bangalore, where I work as a writer – of code. Yes, a Software Engineer, but not your typical one. As a kid, I dreamt of working with computers by day, and as a Musician (Singer, Instrumentalist and DJ) by night. Sleep? No kid ever wants to sleep, and so I got into music, identifying myself very closely with Linkin Park and EMINƎM.

Anyway, one day, I was introduced to a computer game called Need For Speed 5: Porsche 2000, and that was the beginning of my automobile journey. I grew passionate about cars, driving them fast and modifying them with great detail, in my virtual world. Then, I gained access to Need For Speed: Most Wanted where I learnt that speed isn't everything: precision driving is just as important. This, coupled with various influences from iconic movies such as The Fast And The Furious (2001), The Transporter (2002) and The Italian Job (2003) led me to aspire being a good driver, and I began observing my dad when he drove. Though my parents didn’t allow me to drive till I turned 18, I aced my driving test with flying colours. (Finally beating Sharmaji Ka Beta at something)