Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 22nd September 2018, 13:33   #1
BHPian

An interesting entry into Team-BHP!

Hello there,

Myself Nikhil Paradkar as the handle already suggests, you might say, "Hey that's a boring handle", but yes I like it to be simple.

I am a 23-year-old management graduate aspiring to be a masters in management! I am based in Mumbai and an ardent automobile enthusiast. While this passion for automobiles got me into working at Linkway Honda as a corporate sales consultant for a couple of years before I set out to study for being an MBA.

I heard, rather saw Team-BHP on the internet while researching about cars and motorcycles.

Now coming to getting a membership as I have heard is next to getting in IIMs and is rather more interesting! I first applied for a membership on 15th August 2017 i.e. the independence day, and while I really thought I would get the freedom of membership, I did not, it was rejected, I gave up on the thought of joining the forum and thought of continuing to just read the forums as it was open for all.

Jumping to yesterday i.e. 21st September 2018, due to my work culture I have some contacts in other automobile dealerships too, some colleagues working for almost every other automobile brand out there, I got a scoop of information related to the newly launching Ford Aspire Facelift, I thought it would be great if I could share it with other car enthusiasts out there, which another great place to find them other than Team-BHP, hence I mailed the information to them along with proofs, they greatly appreciated it and compiled an article for the same, as a token of appreciation got a swanky gift certificate too!, and most importantly got a mail from GTO inviting to register at the forum, WOW! what more could I have asked for! Registered without a delay and here I am.

Well, the struggle was real I must say!!!