Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 20th December 2018, 16:38   #1
BHPian

Proud to finally be a part of the Team-BHP family!

Hello, all.
My name's Sai Shankar and just wanted to drop by to get to meet everyone at this awesome forum. I've been a silent reader for the better part of half a decade now and I did try a couple of times to get in, but couldn't and I think it was justified as I feel I wasn't ready at that time. I felt I was finally ready to become a full fledged member of Team-BHP and handle all the responsibilities that come with it with the utmost care, so I sent in another request for membership and I was accepted, and I have been ecstatic for the past five days and I can't stop believing it's finally come true.

About me, I'm a Mechatronics Engineering student and I'm currently in the process of finishing the half way mark i.e. my third semester exams are going on. I'm privileged to live in one of the best temple towns in the state, Guruvayur in the district of Thrissur, Kerala.

I aspire to graduate as a mechatronics engineer, which would finally make me point my career, as well, towards automobiles and robots.
To be honest, I wasn't really a petrolhead right after I was born, actually I was pretty much indifferent to everything ( except a weird love for robots, which made me choose what my graduation course would be ) in my childhood, but I owe it to my father for having brought out that part of me during my early teenage years and now the only thing that shows up on my YouTube feed are cars, cars and more cars.