Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 7th February 2019, 21:09   #1

Hello my fellow enthusiasts

First I would like to thank Team-BHP for accepting me into the community. I came across Team-BHP a few years ago when browsing for reviews on automobiles.

I am a Civil Engineer by profession and have worked in the building, oil and road design and construction sectors in India and overseas. I started driving at a very young age and have done so for the last 40 plus years here and abroad. I learnt on my dads Ambassador and then progressively owned a Padmini, Maruti 800, Maruti Van and a Contessa before I left the country. I was very lucky overseas to land in jobs where they changed allotted cars every year so I have driven Ford Falcons, GMH Commodores, Camrys, Ford Mondeo's, RAV4, Toyota Kluger, Subaru Forrestor and the like. I was also fortunate to manage vehicle fleets as part of my job including, trucks, garbage compactors etc

I am lucky to live in India part time and as part of that process bought a Tata Nexon XZA Plus Revotorq in October 2018 after going through many comments and reviews on this forum so thank you. I do really like the vehicle for its safety, refinement and economy. I feel our country is catching up fast with international standards but there is scope for improvement. One thing stands out in India our driving standards and discipline needs to improve for the welfare of everyone who drives, rides and walks. I also own a Ford Territory TDCi overseas as well as a Honda CBX 550.

Once again thank you for accepting me into your community

Last edited by moralfibre : 11th February 2019 at 15:46. Reason: Editing
Edaks is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 10th February 2019, 02:19   #2
BANNED

Re: Hello my fellow enthusiasts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edaks View Post
Once again thank you for accepting me into your community
Hi Edak's, welcome to TeamBhp!

Quote:
Honda CBX 550.