Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 20th April 2019, 15:30   #1
BHPian

I am finally reborn

Hello BHPians,

I want to start my introduction first by thanking the moderators for approving my membership in this esteemed forum of revvies (I made this up - intended meaning is rev happy folks). After a wait of 9 years, yes you are reading this right 9 years since my first registration attempt in 2010 I finally got the approval to enter this forum and I am so happy that yesterday went out for just a drive in traffic with wife and kid for nothing, just celebration.

I am a Software Engineer by profession, type of a sinner you can say who introduces bugs in programs and later on cleans up own mess and even gets paid for that.

I am born and brought up in Kolkata, have been mostly here only with some official trips and vacations outside Kolkata. I am a fish eating Bengali by the way.

Needless to say I am a car enthusiast like you all on this forum. Passion to drive and passion to Live Cars is a bug which is what my wife says, I keep saying this is in men by nature, she understood finally when my toddler seems to only say bus and bike 80% of the time. Its indeed in the genes.

The excellent reviews on this forum attract me very much followed by the wonderful travelogues. I wish some day to be able to write similar travelogues myself on this forum. Its just that I will also put some more survival info in mine like how frequent to keep a stop for bio breaks and all. Ha ha ha ha.