Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 28th April 2019, 11:56   #1

A rare species?

Hi Team-bhp!
I've been visiting this website for 6 to 7 years now but only a few days ago I stumbled upon the 'Introduce yourself' thread and realised that one doesn't just get Team-bhp membership just like that. One has to earn it. I never went for membership before as I did not have a phone of my own (until recently) and I was also busy with finishing school.
It took just 2 days for the Team-bhp admins to approve my first attempt at a request for membership. Many thanks to them for considering me worthy enough.

My love for cars started from video games when I was around 7 years old. Me and my brother used to play games on our PC for hours on end. Video games were my first source of knowledge when it came to cars. Here are a few of the many things I learned from video games:
1. Lamborghini is a supercar manufacturer.
2. I shouldn't drift race a Ford Focus or a Toyota Corolla, later realising that the reason was that both are FWD
3. Better Suspension and Tires are instrumental to better handling of a car.
4. Turbocharged cars have a whistling sound.

However I even feel that I got this passion for cars from my dad. He loves all kinds of jeeps and has been driving them since his college days. We owned a Mahindra CJ when I was a kid in pre-primary school. It was succeeded by a MG410 Gypsy on which my dad got a successful engine swap done. Till date that Gypsy remains the most insane I have ever seen. Due credit to the 2.4 litre Toyota Qualis diesel in the engine bay, I distinctly remember the Gypsy could do burnouts!
Now we own a 2017 Brezza ZDi and my dad has resisted his urge to mess with its internals till now.

I am from Haldwani, a city around 40 kilometres from Nainital. Yep, my weekend getaway destination is Nainital whenever I am home.