Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 3rd May 2019, 08:19   #1
BHPian

Finally, I am a part of the BHPian family!

I would like to start my post by whole-heartedly Thanking Moderators for accepting my application and allowing me to be a part of this elite Team-BHP family.

It all started during my Graduation days. As I didn't have a laptop/smartphone then, I used to go to a nearby internet cafe for preparing my project report. As I have a knack towards car since childhood, so after preparing my report I used to look for car reviews on internet. This is how I came across this brilliant Team-BHP forum and after several attempts over 8 years, I am in.

HELLO FELLOW BHPIANS!! My name is Samit Mukherjee and I am from the beautiful city of Guwahati- Gateway to the un-explored North-East India.
I am an Engineer working in a MNC dealing with Power Sector. Presently residing in West Bengal.

My knack for cars started when I was brought home after birth in my Maternal Grand father's Ambassador Mark-3

Since then, anything and everything about cars drives me. Although recently, I have developed an interest on commercial aircrafts and follow Flightradar24 quite a time daily- thanks to my Engineering roommate.

Talking about cars, we have the following cars in family now-
1. Dec' 2000-Daewoo Matiz-SS- Our first car and pride. Dad got this car on promotion from office. Even after 18+ years, this car drives so smooth, can't describe in words. The only issue with this car is spare parts availability. Although I have located a shop in Chennai and have been procuring its spares from them through courier. Fellow Bhpians may contact Mahavir Automobiles, Chennai for procuring parts of Matiz.
We love this car so much that we couldn't sell her after buying our 2nd car and parked her in our neighbours house on paid basis, owing to lack of parking space.