Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 8th September 2019, 22:47   #1
Tgo
Senior - BHPian

Intro on the 500th post

Hello forum members.

This is a long overdue post which should have been my first post on joining the forum. It comes 8 years and 500 posts later.

I remember joining Team-BHP when we were looking for a new car back in 2011. In one instant, I found the reviews and the associated forum discussions to be the most meaningful ones. The discussions and posts came straight from the owners who lived with the cars longer and covered more detail than the "long term" reviews of some of the auto magazines I was reading till then. I have never picked up another issue of such magazines in the years that followed.

I have a bachelors degree in Mechanical Engineering and more recently have completed an MBA in Oil & Gas management. I work in the petrochemical industry and don't shy away from getting my hands dirty on the job. I don't do any real engineering stuff but do the stuff engineers would never do. Working on the maintenance side of things pans out like this, I guess.

For study and work-related obligations I have lived in Manipal, Mangalore (KA) and Auraiya (UP) but Jaipur (RJ) is my home town. I love traveling and soaking in the culture of the places I visit. I like to travel with family and friends. Really opposite to the solo backpacker kind. I cannot sit idle. I love engaging myself in small projects which I can work on myself like gardening, home improvement, car detailing, laptop hardware, etc. In the process, I end-up collecting tools and keeping them organized and functioning becomes the monthly project. I also like to sketch. It is just a hobby and it is more to deal with boredom in those trapped in a classroom/meeting situations I find myself in sometimes. I love the outdoors and wildlife too.