Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 8th October 2019, 22:00   #1
BHPian

A car lover says hi!

I'm a resident of Hyderabad and I'm aged 24. I graduated as a Doctor this year and I'm preparing for the NEET Entrance for PG education. I have been a car lover since I was very young, looking at pics of cars on papers, internet ; watching videos of car reviews and getting excited listening to the music of accelerating engines and seeing the tachometer slide it's way to the redline.

"My cars" as of now are what my Dad owned till date. I had an urge, temptation to drive since I was 10-12 Years old, but was never given any freedom or chance till I was 18 Years old, which I do not complaint about now. It was the right thing that may parents did I think that's what every parent must do.

Though I wasn't given any chance behind the wheel, I just used to sit in the passenger seat and observe every move as my Dad drove. So I learnt driving really quick once I was given the chance behind the wheel. This interest in driving is the same reason why I got so attracted to the "Live to Drive" stickers of Team BHP on cars.

Coming to the list of cars, which is fairly short, starts with a Maruti Zen. I did not involve much into the cleaning of this car because I was too young at that time and I had my own issue of coping with our Indian Schooling system (I was born in India, shifted to the US for 4 years and returned when I was in LKG). Later in 2005, came our Honda City in the gorgeous New Warm Silver (Gold) color. I would involve in washing the car with my dad during weekends which is the first step of my love towards cars.

Then came The Mighty Volkswagen Jetta TDi in 2013. We opted for the Toffee Brown color. And as I completed my Final Year of MBBS in 2018, I was presented with the Volkswagen Vento 1.5 TDi in Carbon Steel color.