Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 2nd March 2020, 20:24   #1
BHPian

Hello friends

Hi all Lovely Petrol and Diesel Heads,

First of all, thank you Moderators for approving me an access to this lovely community. Really appreciate the work and efforts all you guys are putting in keeping the forum neat, clean and simultaneously revving with good inputs and knowledge about all our collective interest – Cars and Bikes!

My Name is Sachin and originally I’m from Pune. Shifted to Mumbai 3 years back. I’m a sales professional working in home appliances industry as a Regional Manager covering West India.

As a kid born in early 70s, there were not many cars I used to see on the roads in my childhood. Leave alone cars, even having a 2 Wheeler was a luxury back then. But my parents used to tell me that I was very much attracted to cars since I was 2-3 years old. When I was a kid, my father used to take me to Saras Baug (famous Pune garden) almost every Sunday and all I cared to get that new small plastic toy car (worth 20-50 paise) every time from road side vendors sitting on road near the garden. My mum told me I had almost 2 tin boxes of 15 kg each filled with these cars! that’s too much!

As 10-11-year-old, when I first saw poster of Ferrari 250 GTO at my friend’s house, I was jaw-dropped with its stunning looks. My friend’s father was a car lover and he then showed me some more photographs of cars he collected. I was really amazed with their designs and beauty. From there, my fascination about cars have started building up even more.