Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 3rd August 2020, 20:13   #1
BHPian

Hello Team-BHP

I am Mohit from Chandigarh, 36 years old and an engineer by education.I work in the research analytics field and currently living in Gurgaon due to work.

I came to know about Team-BHP in 2006 and it all happened by chance. I still remember that I was searching for some information on the Paris-Dakar Rallye, not sure how I stumbled upon Team-BHP and it all started on that day. My interest in cars made me a fan of Team-Bhp and as I kept participating in all the forums as a reader who is not a member, my interest grew into passion and sometimes its borderline obsession.

My interests are dependent on seasons! In winters it is more of off-roading, Trail riding, Cycling and in summers it is more of trekking and Photography.

Since 2008, I have owned all iterations of Tata Safari(4X2s and 4X4s)and briefly had a chance to drive a Mahindra Thar as a city commuter. Currently,my daily drive is an ageing, but very reliable 2012 Tata Safari Storme and a Triumph Tiger 800XCX. I love both of them and can spend any amount of time with them not only driving/riding them, but also cleaning and buying accessories for both. I think this lockdown due to Covid has contributed to a lot of impulse accessory purchases from Amazon and I am loving it. My dream vehicle is a Land Cruiser 200 series and I wish to buy one as soon as I have enough moolah and space.

Cheers,
Slushmaster

Last edited by ampere : 3rd August 2020 at 20:55. Reason: fixed typos
Slushmaster is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 4th August 2020, 19:45   #2
Team-BHP Support

re: Hello Team-BHP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slushmaster View Post
my interest grew into passion and sometimes its borderline obsession.
Oh Oh! Though I see you're currently offline, which is a reassuring sign.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slushmaster View Post