Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 13th June 2021, 21:07   #1

Hello from an Automotive artist

Hello Everyone,

I am KSPatil, an automotive artist by profession (Computer-Generated Imagery to be precise). I have been following Team-BHP for more than a decade and finally I am part of this vibrant and versatile community. My main intention is to learn from this forum and share my little knowledge and experiences with the forum members.

Something about my tryst with car, it was on a sticker that I got free with a bubblegum that I saw this outlandish car with large strakes on the side. Yes, it was the Ferrari Testarossa and I was an instant fan of the Italian marque and cars in general. I started collecting magazines, posters and stickers of any car I could lay my hand on. My father who was a very good artist encouraged me to sketch and paint, and cars was all that I sketched. This was partly the reason I turned to 3D modeling, I just wanted to make cars.

Another aspect that influenced my automotive journey was the Premier Automobile Ltd. factory in Kurla. I lived near this factory and passed through the colony at least twice a day while going to and coming from school. Almost every day I saw endless rows of Padminis, sometimes I even watched them being loaded into the huge transport trucks. As time went by Padminis were replaced by the Fiat Uno, I vividly remember FIRE written on the side of the Uno. Also got to see the initial batch of the Peugeot 309 and an Alfa Romeo, I think it was the 166.

I regularly watch Formula 1 since 2000, I like listening to heavy metal, collecting scale models and photography but I enjoy being in nature the most. I have a great group of friends and we have been for tiger safaris in Central and Northern India, birding in Gujarat, Rajasthan and Maharashtra and also some treks around Mumbai. I will post some travelogues as soon as I can.