Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 15th May 2022, 17:52   #1

Hi everyone, Slip here!

How do you do, fellow BHPians? I go by slippery or slip (ingame name from school) and it's wonderful to be finally part of this forum.

I've been working as a copywriter for the past four years and I've finally decided to call it quits (for now) and focus on my mental well-being and personal interests. All of my contracts/retainers end this June and since I'll rely solely on my savings for the next couple of months, I am considering selling my 2020 XUV 500 (with 15k on the ODO) and going the used route to avoid the monthly fixed expenses.

My main hobby is collecting other hobbies and a relevant hobby I picked up during lockdown was auto detailing. My XUV is in beautiful metallic black and as most of you'd know, keeping the paint beautiful is not easy.

To maintain the paint and clear coat and maximize their longevity, I decided to educate myself on the topic of auto detailing, binging AmmoNYC, r/autodetailing, and numerous other great YouTube channels... and of course, the auto detailing thread of TeamBHP. Over the course of two months, I stocked up polishes, compounds, (lots of) microfiber towels, quick detailer, and a bottle of Seal n Shine that's still going.

I enjoy it but have yet to find the time/strength to do a full two-step paint correction. Maybe in the next couple of months with the extra time I'll have.

Another hobby I picked up during the lockdown was motorcycling! I've always been a car guy but due to various life factors, I found myself drawn to motorcycle and the visceral experience they promised. I spent months binging videos in 2020 but as reality began to kick in, I got distracted.