Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 23rd June 2007, 15:35   #1

Abir in search for a 6-7 L ex-showroom sedan

Hi:

I am Abir from Calcutta. I am a IT Project Manager and Architect by profession and an ardent music lover. I live in a narrow by-lane in South Calcutta ( though it is called Maharaja Tagore Road ) and drive to my office which is at salt lake, about 15 Kms from where I stay. On an average I drive 35-40 Km a day.
I used to own a Santro 1.1 Zip PLus LP which I bought 4 years back. And after 4 years with my first car, I have decided to move on and buy a new car, preferably a sedan in the price range of 6-7 ex show room.
And then begun my search for the next car and the more I dig deeper more I got confused. At this point, Asit-da,one of my best friend and who resently joined this forum, suggested this forum and thus here I am.
I have tried to catergorise my requirenets - budget and my thoughts(and confusions) on some of the cars I have test driven.

At this point- I am inclined towards Ford Fiesta, though City V-tech ( which of course is way beyond my budget) is perhaps the the best car that I have test driven.
Please fill in your thoughts with refernce to the following table, and help me in closing on my next car to be.

For those who are from Calcutta and are owining any of these cars, Your valued input on the after sales service and owning cost would be very critical in my decision making.

Thanks in advance for your all your expert help.

Old 23rd June 2007, 17:56   #2
BHPian

Welcome Abir, to the TBHP forum. The number of members from Kolkata are growing steadily!!

Do I have a feeling that I probably know you? If I am not wrong, there are a few other members in this forum who are from your organization.