Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 11th August 2022, 10:32   #1

Ravi - A quick introduction

I've been visiting Team-BHP regularly since 2008 or so. Have learnt a lot, and finally - thanks to GTO and the team - time has come to become a newbie member! So, here goes a quick self intro.

I'm Ravi, a 50 year old Bangalorean. Work in the automation and controls arena, helping the upstream Oil & Gas sector produce the crude oil that is now inseparable from our lives!

My garage: 4 months old Tata Harrier Kaziranga, My trusty 85BHP Duster RXL ('13), Grand i10 Asta ('14), TVS Wego, beloved Hero Honda Splendor ('97), Swaraj Code - a tiny 12HP ATV style mini tractor, and a couple of bicycles.

I'm not the same driver I used to be 20 years ago. Don't really baby or push my cars as much. But want them to go whichever broken road I want to take, hence my love for the Duster.

My interests are varied. As a long distance runner, I've done a few marathons and 50km trail ultras. Wife and son share my love for the outdoors and hiking. Same with civic issues. We try to stay active and participate whenever we can help with sustainability, mobility, infrastructure, greenery, lakes, governance etc. Have dabbled a bit into photography too in the past.

That's a lot of I, me and myself in a single post! Let me stop here.

A heartfelt "Thank You" to all of you here. You guys are wonderful. See you around. And hopefully be useful in this forum.
RaviDBLR is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 11th August 2022, 12:20   #2
BHPian

re: Ravi - A quick introduction

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaviDBLR View Post
I'm Ravi, a 50 year old Bangalorean. Work in the automation and controls arena, helping the upstream Oil & Gas sector produce the crude oil that is now inseparable from our lives!