Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 17th January 2023, 11:56   #1

New member from Visakhapatnam says hi

Hello everyone,
I have been looking forward to being a member of this forum and thank you admins/mods for approving me.
Myself, I hail from Visakhapatnam, the beach city on the east coast of Andhra Pradesh. I am a Doctor (Intensivist/Anaesthetist) by profession and a Web designer by passion.
I have been a car enthusiast and an endurance cyclist, and love to travel places. I previously owned a Fiat Punto and I clocked more than 200k km and currently drive a Renault Kiger which I bought recently with the help of posts and inputs in this forum.
I look forward to making new friends and contributing to the forum.
Thank you.
regards
envira is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 19th January 2023, 11:37   #2
Team-BHP Support

Re: New member from Visakhapatnam says hi

Welcome aboard envira!

You've had some nice cars in your garage. I found the Kiger to be a great all-rounder when I test-drove it in Goa. It's got a nice and punchy turbo petrol and a more comfortable suspension tune than the Nissan Magnite. Felt that the manual was a big letdown (too notchy). I see that you have gone for the CVT variant of which I've only heard good things .

Looking forward to reading about your travel and car experiences on the forum.
Omkar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th January 2023, 15:37   #3
Senior - BHPian

Welcome envira from Visakhapatnam, I have some fond memories of that place since I started my career from there, some decades ago when the city was more like a town (I remember seeing the first pub open when I was leaving Vizag).

I was there two weeks ago - it has changed a lot.

The hills and beaches make a good combination for driving and riding on the roads!
alpha1 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th January 2023, 16:14   #4
BANNED

Infractions: 0/1 (5)

Quote: