Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 29th January 2024, 19:48   #1
BHPian

Better now, than never!

Hello everyone!

After 10 years of getting introduced to Team-BHP, finally I have joined as a member.

My name is Jefrin, 44 years old and living in Chennai for the past 12 years. I am a software professional currently working in an IT services company in the middle level management role.

Back in 2013, when I was in the market for a new car and was seriously researching the options available, I accidently stumbled upon Team-BHP. So I have to thank Google for introducing me to this wonderful site which I have been regularly visiting ever since and have been a critical source of information which has helped in my vehicle buying decisions ever since.

My first exposure to vehicle ownership would be in 2000 with my dadís Maruti 800, which we still own even after 24 years. I started my very own vehicle ownership in 2003 with a preowned 2001 Yamaha RX135, which I still regret selling off . Subsequently, after marriage, we have owned a 2007 Skoda Octavia L&K 1.9 TDI Manual (sold 2012), 2013 Honda Brio VX AT (sold 2023) and a 2014 VW Jetta Highline TDI AT (sold 2023) in India. When I lived in the US between 2005 and 2012, I owned multiple preowned Hondas (2001 Civic as a bachelor, 2004 Accord and 2007 Accord after marriage) as well.

Post COVID, due to the changes in both mine and my wife's work pattern with significant WFH and limited office commute, we decided to downsize our garage in 2023 and currently we own a 2023 Skoda Kodiaq L&K 2.0 TSI (bought Dec), 2023 RE Bullet 350 Ė Back Gold (bought Sep) along with our faithful 2013 Honda Activa.