Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 17th August 2007, 23:44   #1

Hello BHP-ians!

Hello BHP-ians,

This is Satish from Bangalore. Like many others here even I 'googled' and landed up at this site when trying to look for more info about cars (as I was/am planning to buy one). I have been very regularly reading the posts on this site from past one week or more and getting a lot of info - yes am a patient guy . One of the most satisfying moments while reading the posts here was my discovery of what ICE stands for! .

What I do for a living?
slog it out at a private firm who are into software business.

Did I get what I was looking for in this site?
Oh yeah! you bet!. I know what is an ideal config. for ICE, I have a general idea of what other accessories can get into a car, where in BLR to look for these accessories, et al.

My thoughts on this site and fellow BHPians
Awesome, wonderful, unbelievable, cool. Addicted helpful automobile geeks.
I only wish that similar sites are created and maintained for everything else in life!
Before this site, I was reading up all reviews on mouthshut.com as that was the only other place I found reviews.

Vehicles I have ridden/driven for a reasonable amount of time.
tricycle , bsa-slr, tvs-champ, vespa, kinetic honda, omni, ford focus, tvs-fiero.

Vehicle that I am buying now:
am one more guy going in for a swift vxi. will be trading in the 9 year omni. This could be as early as in the next 5 days!

Suggestions:
IMHO
1) I think a little bit of advertising would help a lot of other people with the treasure of knowledge stored here.
2) How about a hand book on car FAQs with most of info from here? How about stickers advertising this website? (of course good old word-of-mouth also works but is more slow)

By the way, is there a history page out here on how this forum was started and so on?

You guys R O C K!!!

Cheers,
Satish