Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 16th September 2008, 18:50   #1
BHPian

Thanks T-BHP, latest fan from Nashik (the Wine Capital of India)

It may seem ironical to many of you that I'm writing my Introduction section after joining T-BHP for more than a year now, but its just that I'm now totally ADDICTED to it & so decided to be an active member here.

This is Siddharth Somani, 25, Nashik (M.S.) Mechanical Engg by education & Software Engg by Profession ( I hate this transition the most ), currently in Pune.

First of all, thanks to all T-BHPians who helped me justify my first aquisition - Swift VXi, as the amount of USEFUL information available on the Forums made my decision pretty simple. ( the available info can also confuse you at times)

My only passion includes TDing the newly introduced cars & eventually own each of those.

A special mention of my best friend, Pritesh - coz of whom I need not own each new car, as he owns most of those right from an M800 to a C-220.( a vehicle from each segment - from Hatchback -> Sedan -> MUV -> SUV -> Luxury )
So the normal weekend routine is to take out the available vehicle & go for a spin around the country-sides of Nashik.

I'm sure to have fun time forever on T-BHP & I really hope all T-BHPians would also like to have me here...
Old 16th September 2008, 20:53   #2
Team-BHP Support

welcome

Hello!
Welcome to Team-BHP.

Does Nashik still have any nice country-side roads?
I'd spent a lot of school-era vactions in Nashik, and in those days it really was a pleasure to drive (rather be driven around), not only on the highways, but also in the city itself.

Last time I visited a few years ago, though, it had developed beyond recognition.

Please take some time out to go through the Announcements section and familiarise yourself with the posting rules.

Enjoy!
Old 16th September 2008, 23:38   #3