Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 12th January 2009, 21:24   #1
BHPian

Greetings from a kid.

Hello T-Bhpians

This is Sudeep Chakraborty (19l)

I am doing my engineering (comp sc 2nd yr)) in tumkur, 65 kms north of bangalore, its a small educational town (within a span of 15-20 kms there are at least 9 colleges) and its spot on NH4.

Although I have lived most of my life in Ahmedabad where my home is (and still is) and it has some very good roads and lax cops

About myself,

Basically I have a few and dedicated interests

- Programming , well I started off programming at age of 10 when i got curious of dad's work in Visual basic.. i havent learnt in a regular "trained" manner nor would i say i am an expert. its just knowledge that i've gained by coming across information that i found interesting and worked on it.

- Cooking, yes I love to cook and I am a foodie. since my parents both work at ISRO full time so I started learning how to cook since i hated the tiffin service which served inedible food.

- Music, I cannot work without music, and i listen to anything that I like. but i'd say i definitely do not listen to rap, hip hop or songs which literally kills the joy of listening to music.

- Mechanical stuff. I am hooked to anything that's imposing (gigantic) or powerful. By age of 8 I watched every episode of "extreme machines" on discovery channel in which they sometimes also show about cars and bikes. eventually many other shows which were specific to cars and bikes hooked me on. this is where my interest in bikes and cars arose.

Bikes and cars
First of all both have their places. Although as a student I prefer a bike anyday over a car for the TIME BEING (i dont want to recieve flak for this). Because a car demands much more attention than a bike and its not that forgiving if you ever miss out to maintain it. Plus anything in a student life is utterly abused. also isnt cheaper on the pocket.