Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 23rd April 2009, 23:32   #1
BHPian

Howdy

Hello my name is Michael, and I am 25 years old currently living in Tampa, FL. I have family in India and hope to reconnect with them soon. I currently drive a 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX that is fully modified for off road use. I am an internet writer, currently working for Examiner.com as the "Tampa Sports Car Examiner"; it is a fun job and I enjoy it very much.

Here is a picture of my 02 wrx at Croom, FL

My articles:
Tampa Sports Car Examiner

You can see pics and learn more about my subaru at:
Subaru Off Road

I also have a streetfire account, you can see vids of it there:
subaru-offroad's profile on streetfire.net

Beyond what I do on the internet, I also enjoy modifying and racing vehicles. I've successfully built my WRX to go 120 mph in the deep sand and take abuse like jumps, bashing into rutted paths and more. It's really fun! I've done about 70 modifications to the WRX and they can be found on my blog. I look forward to contributing my knowledge to the forum whenever I can.

I've read through the forum rules, and I'm looking forward to participating here. I've been at other forums, that are basically sess. The members don't treat each other with respect, trolling is allowed to occur, and worse the mods don't do anything about it. I hope this forum is different, and by reading the rules it seems like it is.

Looking forward to networking with you!

Michael Berenis
Attached Thumbnails
Howdy-img01035.jpg  

Howdy-img00951.jpg  

Old 24th April 2009, 01:23   #2
BHPian

Here is some more pics of my car just for fun
Attached Thumbnails
Howdy-img00736.jpg  

Howdy-img00972.jpg  

Old 24th April 2009, 02:44   #3
Senior - BHPian

Welcome aboard, Michael!
Good to see a Subaru fan onboard. (actually, there are quite a few here on TBHP).