Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 13th July 2009, 11:53   #1
BHPian

Hi everyone - great to be here...

My name is Amir Jetha – originally a Puneite having spent the first 18 or so years of my life there (I see a lot of familiar names here from Pune – Hi to all). I currently live in Mumbai after having spent about 12 years in the US. I am a car/bike nut with a special weakness for roadsters. I have some experience with motocross racing, motorcycle rallying and car racing at track days.
I have been following this forum for some months now and am truly impressed with the level of interest, passion and commitment to helping others that has been exhibited by a lot of members. I hope to contribute meaningfully in the future.
My current cars include a Fiat Palio 1.6 GTX (stock), a mint condition Mazda Miata, a 1951 MG TD (whose engine has been discussed on this forum!), a Toyota Innova (my taxi service for the kids) and a Rolls Royce Phantom II Continental (also discussed on this forum). I also have a Kinetic Blaze, a Honda Activa and a mint Kinetic Honda (1st Lot). I am currently looking to add a car and bike to my stable and am using the forum to help make me make a decision.
I look forward to being a part of this group. Thanks
Amir
Old 13th July 2009, 12:16   #2
Senior - BHPian

Impressive garage and welcome to the forum!
Old 13th July 2009, 15:58   #3
BHPian

Welcome to Team-BHP!! Terrific collection I must say!!
Old 13th July 2009, 16:11   #4
DKG
Senior - BHPian

Hi Amir

Welcome to TBHP. I don't know if you remember but we had the pleasure of chatting alongside your stunning Continental at the Cartier show, Phil Strickland and Prince Michael stopped by and we discussed their Bentley run.

Do please share tales of your family's journey with the amazing cars that have passed/remain with the family.

Best wishes

Deepak
Old 13th July 2009, 17:40   #5
Senior - BHPian