Team-BHP - New member with a new Baleno
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Introduce yourself (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   New member with a new Baleno (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/introduce-yourself/6773-new-member-new-baleno.html)

Hi Fellas,

I've been hanging around this forum for a couple of weeks. You have loads of useful information. You guys rock!!!

I'm an IT pro returned to India recently after spending 6 years in US. Working for a US based MNC in Hyd. Owned a Sentra and also drove Focus, Ventura, City, Elantra, Lancer, Malibu etc. Eversince I returned, I was researching buying a reliable mid-size sedan. I stumbled upon this forum on the internet. My b-i-l owned a Baleno VXI and I found it very comfortable inside. Driving comfort, space, ASS and FE were top on my priority list. After a lot of research, I narrowed down my selection to Accent CRDI, Honda City and Baleno.

Talked to ICICI, SBH and HDFC on auto loans. HDFC rates and terms seemed reasonable. Lined up a pre-approval for a loan of 7 lakhs at 6.5% interest through them. Visited Hyundai and Maruti Showrooms in town. Test drove Baleno. Instantly liked it. I was quoted 5.97L on-road for LXI. Requested Hyundai to provide a vehicle for a test drive. I was told that none is available for the next 6 weeks! Financier says in spite of this waiting, it sells like a hot Mirchi Bajji on a rainy evening.