Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 19th November 2009, 18:58   #1
BHPian

Say hello the a new TBhpian.!

Finally I'm in.!
Can't really believe my luck as my Team-BHP membership got approved the same day I picked up my new car.!
I'm a 19-yr old engineering student [first-year] from Mumbai.Learned how to drive only a year back as dad woludn't let me touch his old M800 without a valid license.Since then I have taken to driving like a fish to a sea.!
My username pretty much tells the name of our new ride.It's the 1.2 Asta model in black color which we got delivery of just today..Will put up an ownership report once the initial euphoria dies down and I can judge the car better.
Till then, Drive Safe keep those RPMs high.!
Old 19th November 2009, 20:22   #2
MX6
Senior - BHPian

Good dad. Very good Dad. Welcome i20. Drive safe. But keep those RPMs low. Keep the travelogues high.
Old 20th November 2009, 11:34   #3
GTO
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by iTwenty View Post
my Team-BHP membership got approved the same day I picked up my new car.!
Hey, life's all about timing . Welcome aboard, iTwenty (nice nick). Congrats on the definitive premium hatch on sale in India.

We'd appreciate your taking a quick pitstop by our board rules section, just once for familiarisation.
Old 20th November 2009, 11:51   #4
Senior - BHPian

Man you are 19 and already have a car of your own. Pity me. Still looking to buy one to say "ITS MINE". Never-the-less congrats and nice nick name. By the way drive safetly and where are the pics of your new car. You know it is a serious offence not putting in the car snaps. It is like a text and no one sees it.

Last edited by shishir_bn : 20th November 2009 at 11:53.
Old 20th November 2009, 14:11   #5
BHPian

welcome aboard iTwenty.

you'r a lucky guy. nice ride.

i had to use three email ids to get to t-bhp. the first two attempts got rejected