Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 12th February 2010, 04:52   #1

Jazziness in Chennai (I got a Jazz for free!)

Greetings to all from an avowed hatchback fan.

My experience with hatchbacks began with a hand-me-down Mazda 323 when I was an impoverished grad student in America in the mid 90s. The Mazda was eventually replaced by a Honda Civic hatchback that served us well in the city and on memorable trips to forests and mountains on the continent.

After a short-lived flirtation with a sedan (Accord, early 2000-s) I moved to Chennai in 2004 and got a wine red Maruti WagonR. She has been staid, reliable, and has uncomplainingly lugged around oversized bags, musical instruments, audio equipment, and the occasional bicycle. Unexpectedly, after a 5+ year, mostly amicable and trouble-free relationship, she has found herself ousted by a shapely young sapphire blue Honda Jazz that arrived on the scene just over a week ago. We're still processing the change.

So Chennaiites, if you see a Jazz (there's so few of us) that's blue, with an Apple bumper sticker (even fewer, I presume) parked at Elliots beach on weekends, or navigating central-south Chennai traffic on weekdays, be sure to say hi.

ramki
Old 12th February 2010, 09:00   #2
Senior - BHPian

Welcome to the forum.
The Jazz is indeed a rarity in this forum, will look forward to an unbiased and objective car buying and ownership report.
Old 12th February 2010, 10:43   #3

Thanks for the welcome Amartya. Yes, as a Jazz owner I feel like a misunderstood minority and might even seek out a support group in Chennai if there's one As for a buying report, it turns out I didn't actually buy the car. Ownership report will probably be filed after the honeymoon phase...

Last edited by chennaitexan : 12th February 2010 at 10:49.
Old 12th February 2010, 11:42   #4
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by chennaitexan View Post