Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Old 5th November 2005, 01:17   #1

Hola

Thought I should be polite and introduce myself.

So, Hello. I'm Salil. New here, obviously. Like this place a lot so far.

I'm planning to get myself a first car soon and a friend of mine recommended this place. I've been reading loads and loads of threads so far, and thanks to you guys, I'm more confused than ever! er.. let me rephrase that.. I know my choices and the pros and cons of them all . I'll probably put up a thread about that soon enough.

So I guess I'll be seeing you guys around.
Old 5th November 2005, 01:40   #2

Welcome aboard aziraphale, kindly go the forum rules and yeah have a great stay here...

P.s: which car are you planning for???
Old 5th November 2005, 01:54   #3

Hi, thanks for the welcome.

I'm leaning towards a used Palio right now. Maybe the GTX, if I can get one. Been researching the hell out of everything and I've pretty much decided on that. Got a few options shortlisted, I'll probably put up a thread with the details and asking for opinions sometime soon.
Old 5th November 2005, 14:53   #4

Welcome aboard bro,
enjoy your stay here.
GTX would be a nice buy.
Old 5th November 2005, 15:34   #5

Welcome Aziraphale,

With the used car values on a 1.6 GTX, it makes for a tempting buy. Its a great machine - just beware of Fiat pulling out of the country.

What does your nick mean?

Old 5th November 2005, 16:05   #6

Hey Lamborghini and GTO, thanks. Very nice and friendly forum you guys have here .

Been reading a lot about the GTX here. Read about all the risks and everything... Like you said, at the prices it's available, it's really tempting and I think it's worth the risk. It's a bit difficult to find GTX's though, everyone has the 1.2 ELX and ELs but very few GTX's. I've only found one so far.. I was going to put up a thread to ask this, but as you're here, do you think 1.9L (negotiable) is a good price for a 3 yr/30k old GTX? I haven't seen it yet so dunno the condition.

My nick's just the name of a guy from a book I love (Anyone else here know where it's from?). I use it in most places online.
Old 5th November 2005, 16:18   #7

Nice to have you here mate...enjoy your stay, and it would surely be a nice opton buying the GTX...esp. a used one because of its resale values.
Old 5th November 2005, 16:31   #8

Welcome to team-bhp, Aziraphale.

Do consider the fuel consumption, cost of spares, maintenance ,etc. before going in for a used Palio.

My friend(2nd owner) recently sold his 2002 Palio 1.2 ELX. It went for a very low 1.67 lakhs.
Old 5th November 2005, 17:05   #9

Hey Salil welcome aboard, enjoy your stay.
Old 5th November 2005, 18:29   #10

Hey There Aziraphale,

Welcome to Team Bhp my Friend.
Hope you have a wonderfull stay here.

Good Luck with your Car . Hope you get a Nice Baby form your self .

Keep us posted !!!
Old 5th November 2005, 18:53   #11

hey welcome to the forum Aziraphale

GTX will be good buy but also don't rule out other alternatives if you plan to keep your car for long time
BTW 1.9L sounds little on higher side
Old 5th November 2005, 21:41   #12

welcome to the team !..have fun.
sr
Old 5th November 2005, 22:49   #13

Hey dude, welcome to the team. Enjoy ur stay and have fun!!
Old 6th November 2005, 20:01   #14

hey AZIRAPHALE a.k.a SAHIL
welcome to the fourm and enjoy....
1.6 is a good choice
Old 6th November 2005, 21:17   #15

Hey everyone, thanks. By the way, It's SaLil not SaHil. Sorry, just a bit of a pet peeve.

Thanks for the advice, adya33. I'll be sure to negotiate.