Team-BHP - Lucky Number "10"!
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Introduce yourself (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/introduce-yourself/)
-   -   Lucky Number "10"! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/introduce-yourself/85713-lucky-number-10-a.html)

At last, I have become a member of Team-BHP, after trying for 9 times. Hence from now on my lucky number shall be "10".

I am 27years old and a Businessmen by profession based in Navi Mumbai. Since Childhood my ambition was to become a Pilot or Rally driver and the best part was that i knew nothing about either. By the time i completed my schooling and time to choose a stream for further educations, I just went with the flow and guidance of my parents and entered into Engineering field as the message from them was clear, "You have to Spearhead the Business started by your DAD".

END of the GAME.

Though I was equally happy joining the business but always wanted to continue with my hobbies. So the first thing I do is try to locate a Flying Club, some search and here it is "Juhu Flying Club" (this is around 6 or 7 years back). I go to the club and meet the official their, who explains me the qualification details required to obtain

a) Private Pilot License (PPL)
b) Commercial Piplot License (CPL)

and the Flying hours required obtaining either of them. Apart from this i would have to stay at the Hostel for 2 months to complete the course. The next thing he mentions is one of the best days of my life till date. I shall now give you the tour of the Plane and the cockpit in which we teach our students.

Passing through the Helicopters standing in the bay, i finally reach to the dream machine, i might fly. I was standing in front of a Single Engine Plane (not kept well) and next was taken into the cockpit. Where they explained so many things, which i could barely understand. The only words i could hear in my mind was of myself.

" Boss, Kuch Bhi Ho Jaye, Yeh Chheez to Udaani Hai".