Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Old 5th December 2010, 16:22   #1

Hello All, Introducing myself!

I am Murali. I have been lurking in these forums for ages, but never really got to write something as i thought i didnt have any value to offer. But decided to make a start.
When i passed out of college in 1997, i had offers from IT as well as an Auto major. I chose the Auto major and was in Tata motors for two and half years (it was telco then). I worked on the indica line and on a new model prototype truck at that time (40 ton, 210hp) and then contributed to building a spv plant (excavators, construction vehicles)
Life took me back to IT, which is where i am now.
I had a company provided sumo at that time and did a lot of miles. MY first car was a preowned Honda Accord in the US (standard desi identity).
back in India i bought a M-800 as i thought i lost all my indian survival driving skills.
When i grew a little bit more confident, i got the Vista, which i kept for an year and did 15000 km.
Now, i have booked the etios and am still undecided. I might go for the Manza. I am not too particular about the toyota badge, but stupidly, i always wanted to own a car with alloys which is why i chose the etios in my bracket.
But still unsure if my money is safer on a manza (toyta delivery times!!. I cant wait another 4 months for a car)
Old 5th December 2010, 21:24   #2

welcome on teambhp Murali.

i would vote for Manza because of your past experience with tata's.

you can always buy alloys of your choice for it.

BTW get familiar with tbhp rules here.
Team-BHP - Announcements in Forum : The Indian Car Scene

Announcements - Team-BHP
rgds,
Nikhil
Old 5th December 2010, 22:51   #3

Thanks a lot Jeepster for the warm welcome. I am hoping to learn and contribute to this forum in my own small way!
Old 5th December 2010, 23:09   #4

Congrats and welcome to the forum brother.
Old 6th December 2010, 17:13   #5

Originally Posted by realactivex View Post
TI am hoping to learn and contribute to this forum in my own small way!
its because of the small contributions of all bhpians that tbhp is THE TEAM-BHP today.