Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 1st February 2011, 15:54   #1

Jai Hind from a Fauji

Hi Team-BHPians,

I am Deep from the Indian Air Force. I’ve been serving the Armed Forces since last 22 years and am proud to be in Uniform.

A few months ago, while looking for some knowledgeable input/advice on buying a 4-Wheeler, I was totally captivated by this amazing site, so much so that since then it’s become a daily ritual to pay compliments to this excellent community which updates us on so many fascinating automobile issues.

I am an Aeronautical Engineer with expertise in military aviation engineering, specifically in the field of propulsion and aerodynamics.

My interest in automobiles was kindled in the early eighties while I was in the school (Class VIII) that is when my father encouraged me to ride his 1969 model Jawa bike, as a means of conveyance from my remotely located village to school in the nearby town. (Except for a Horse driven Tonga, there was no other means of conveyance to school).
While the Jawa bike became the envy of my school-mates, yet it was my younger sibling (sis) who got to get the pillion ride everyday (one of the main reasons, which is why I got to ride this bike to the school).

In 1998, I graduated with a degree in Mechanical Engineering and throughout my engineering college days, I had to live with a simple bicycle. Notwithstanding, as soon as I joined the Indian Air Force as a commissioned officer in the year 1988, I bought a Yezdi -Road King through my salary earnings and I continued my love for bikes until 1993 when my passion for riding bikes suddenly ended because of serious spinal injury I suffered in an aircraft accident.