Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Old 7th April 2011, 19:30   #1

Finally! I am a part..

A Big Hello Everyone,
Well the wait is over, my membership is now approved and am very much a part of the phenomenon called Team-BHP. After being a regular follower am now finally a part of it.

A quick start with the introduction, I am Nilesh, employed with one of the top IT companies and come from the Oxford of East - Pune.

Graduated in driving on a pre-owned Omni (courtsey my Dad). Got my Cherry Red Indica-Turbo DLX in 2006. Being a true TATA fan, exchanged it for another TATA vehicle a year back and since then a proud owner of Manza Aura ABS.

I truely enjoy driving and like many here am the designated family driver. Apart from Cars, Space fascinates me, but have not been able dedicate a lot of time, and end up viewing documentories and articals. Am planning to get a telescope and have done some research around it.

Looking forward for being a active contributor and also be a part of the Team-BHP meets.

Nilesh
Old 8th April 2011, 18:14   #2

Re: Finally! I am a part..

Welcome Nilesh to the BHP family.

As you are in Pune there is a Pune BHP Breakfast meet planned on 10th April. Do check out that thread under the BHP Meets section and put in your name in the confirmed attendees
Old 8th April 2011, 18:18   #3

Aie ga! Ram Ram pahune! Welcome to the forum. Have a pleasant stay.
Old 8th April 2011, 18:48   #4

Thanks Prince! Looking forward for a long wonderful drive with this team here.

Amit, Perfect! Thanks for the info. Will immediately have a look at the thread you mentioned.
Old 11th April 2011, 11:31   #5

Good to see you on TBHP. We should plan on mini-meets inside the campus. (amitwlele, noopster, pawann - you guys reading?)
Old 11th April 2011, 11:43   #6

^^ mmxylo, why only in campus? We can have mini meets, outside on the tapris. We all work in the same Phase of Hinjewadi. JD's office is right before yours and mine is a lil ahead of your office.

Nilesh, welcome to the forum. Was glad that you could make it to the meet yesterday. Happy revvin!
Old 11th April 2011, 12:00   #7

Well we have Tapri's and so is Saundarya . Looks like the city center is shifting towards this side and am sure there will be many more to come for this part of the town.
Old 11th April 2011, 13:03   #8

StreetRider, welcome aboard!

@All : Which phase do you work in ? Me in PH1.
Old 11th April 2011, 14:02   #9

Thanks sajo, I am also in PH1.
BTW I did like you signature and quickly connected it with your profile pic.
Old 11th April 2011, 14:03   #10

Sajo: Me, JealousDiamond, Noopster are in Phase 2 and Phase 3. Reinhard and i believe even anilisanil are in Phase 3.
Old 11th April 2011, 15:17   #11

StreetRider,

Welcome on board! Good to see so many Punties on BHP!

Well, in a months time even I will be in Phase I, currently in Talwade.

We might land up creating a "Hijawadi Tapri meet Section" very soon!

Old 11th April 2011, 16:07   #12

Originally Posted by ObsessedByFIAT View Post
We might land up creating a "Hijawadi Tapri meet Section" very soon!

+ 1 to that!

Sorry for hijacking your thread StreetRider.

PS: Do you happen to ride a Hero Honda Street?
Old 11th April 2011, 17:06   #13

Welcome Nilesh to the faternity !!
Well I am game for any meet, any day ,any time in Hinjewadi Ph1/2/3/DLF.

Oops did I say I don't have work .
I have been also spotting a silverish " Esteem " in the Wipro premise , regularly .
Curious to know who is it ?
Old 11th April 2011, 22:54   #14

Oye, all you guys planning meets on that end of Pune. Bhai log mera kya hoga????
Unless Swanand you find some Naukri for me there...

Ooops StreetRider sorry for the above. A WARM welcome to the forum am sure you will have a great time here.
regards
salil
Old 12th April 2011, 08:38   #15

Originally Posted by sajo View Post

Sorry for hijacking your thread StreetRider.

PS: Do you happen to ride a Hero Honda Street?
Sajo, hijacking is the least of the worries, this does help me know all those punekars with T-BHP.
Not really a Street rider
Originally Posted by jealousdiamond View Post
Welcome Nilesh to the faternity !!
Well I am game for any meet, any day ,any time in Hinjewadi Ph1/2/3/DLF.
Thanks JD, It does help when most of the people come from around the same area. We can zero in on a tapri. Traffic is the biggest issue.

I will be moving to Ph2 soon.
Originally Posted by ObsessedByFIAT View Post
StreetRider,

Well, in a months time even I will be in Phase I, currently in Talwade.
Thanks ObsessedbyFIAT. Tapri meet is the sweet part, reality is the regular Traffic.

Originally Posted by scphanse View Post
Ooops StreetRider sorry for the above. A WARM welcome to the forum am sure you will have a great time here.
salil
Thanks Salil. Its been an eventful and warm start.