Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Long-Term Ownership Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 22nd May 2011, 11:26   #1
Senior - BHPian

2011 Hyundai i20 Asta. EDIT: 62000 km up & EPS module changed twice

FINALLY IT HAPPENS!! Yes. On the 11th of May 2011, the white beauty finally came home and it turned out to be one of those days I am going to remember for a long time, not that everything was perfect but still.
Here is a pic to inaugurate this thread.

2011 Hyundai i20 Asta. EDIT: 62000 km up & EPS module changed twice-hg.jpg

Firstly, I would like to mention that with this thread I want to spread as much information about the i-catcher as possible but you guys have to keep in mind that I am kind of new to this driving world(where people drive their car on actual roads ). YES, I am a new driver with fairly less experience but I am an eager learner especially when it comes to cars. So hence it is implied that all you gurudevs can pour in as much advice as possible to preserve and maintain this Korean beauty with the utmost amount of care. Heck I feel like I got married to a Korean girl.
Secondly, please pardon any mistakes from my side since I am a novice.

It was mid-2010 when I joined a driving school and yes it gives me great pleasure to tell you guys that I actually learnt proper driving from there starting from proper driving etiquettes to parking the car to the tightest of spots. So then my friend Shiv was kind enough to give me his Civic and Getz to sharpen my driving skills although I never dared to take the car out on busy roads. Who wants to take a chance with the Civic and feel guilty for a very long time. But still having a car at home is very essential to become a "driver"---a real one. And I was not yet one.

Back in 2009

Mom decides to get a car. Obviously it was a long time since we sold our 800 and she was having difficulties to move around because of age. So thus started my research process.