Old 6th February 2006, 18:36   #16

Originally Posted by shuvc
I would just like to add a 3rd category of cars to the two you have mentioned. 3rd category is where you pay less initially AND also don't have to bother in a lifetime. The Baleno, IMO, falls in this category
Oh, man. You said it. Nothing to beat a Baleno in that class of cars.
Old 7th February 2006, 15:55   #17

Originally Posted by supremeBaleno
Oh, man. You said it. Nothing to beat a Baleno in that class of cars.
Dude...in that case I'd say Esteem.
Old 7th February 2006, 19:38   #18

Originally Posted by Boom Shiva
Dude...in that case I'd say Esteem.
Well, within a budget of 5lacs, I would agree it is the Esteem.
And if you have 6lacs, the Baleno would be the best bet.
Old 11th February 2006, 00:58   #19

HI evribdy ME hari.
I think for around 6 to 6.75 lacs in pocket the best buy would be baleno as it has performance , avg fe , & almost power accesories ie windows , steering mirrors.
The LXI model for 5.75 lacs on road is really a bargain !!!!!!

UPZ for the BALENO
Old 11th February 2006, 11:12   #20

Previously the "Thud" Sound that make in nhc also does in ZX seems like they didn't even correct it !
Old 11th February 2006, 11:47   #21

Originally Posted by unknown
Previously the "Thud" Sound that make in nhc also does in ZX seems like they didn't even correct it !
hey unknown - have you experienced this yourself ....

i am getting no such problems from my VTEC - even when i hit a surprise breaker at 80 kmph while overtaking someone on th highway - and never in the city as well - but then delhi roads have really improved ....
Old 11th February 2006, 13:21   #22

hey unknown - have you experienced this yourself ....
Yes i've discovered myself 2 times i've discovered this problem i dunno what's touches the ground silencer or shocker the sound comes from right rear side . Maybe Vtec don't produce i've experienced that problem in Idis Exi zx !
Old 11th February 2006, 14:05   #23

Originally Posted by unknown
Yes i've discovered myself 2 times i've discovered this problem i dunno what's touches the ground silencer or shocker the sound comes from right rear side . Maybe Vtec don't produce i've experienced that problem in Idis Exi zx !
Dunno about the Exi - but heard that the VTEC has a much stiffer suspension for some sporty handlng

but its sad if there is not much difference, and honda is claiming it has fixed that one ....

would any NHC ZX Gxi or Exi owners give some inputs on this ??

Last edited by goldie_malhotra : 11th February 2006 at 14:08.
Old 12th February 2006, 12:03   #24

Originally Posted by goldie_malhotra
Dunno about the Exi - but heard that the VTEC has a much stiffer suspension for some sporty handlng
I drove my new Vtec 1000Km many a times on really bad roads (or is it no roads) found the suspension quite stiff. This was one area i was really worried while deciding on VTEC but seems not a cause of concern.

BTW i got 16Km per liter over 1000Km. 70% city 30% highway, AC usage at 50%.
Old 12th February 2006, 12:33   #25

i have a 10 day old CVT. i dint have issues with the scraping though my girlfriend on the second day managed to get the THUD sound. i drove over the same place in 10 day without doing it. so i dunno i guess its low but if u take it normally iit wont touch u go fast and then brake and go over speed breaker bound to touch i guess. happy with the car have 185 . 14 tyre and still getting 11-12 mileage. one tank 400 kms i guess maybe more. i wanted to know the tank of the cvt. some mags say 40 liters though i doubt it. also whats the reserve on it 5 liters ?
Old 12th February 2006, 13:11   #26

Originally Posted by sadesaath
BTW i got 16Km per liter over 1000Km. 70% city 30% highway, AC usage at 50%.
wow - thats really great, I manage to get around 12-13 kmpl only - but maybe its due to the fact that i cant stay below 3k rpm
Old 13th February 2006, 11:08   #27

Originally Posted by goldie_malhotra
I just returned from a trip to corbett this weekend
Where did you stay?
Old 25th April 2007, 09:21   #28

There are two categories of cars, 1st where you pay less initially but you pay again and again and 2nd where you pay more initially but you dont have to bother again in your life time. Honda City comes in this 2nd category whereas Fords, Tatas, GMs all come in the 1st category.

You right in this aspect.
Old 25th April 2007, 10:14   #29

Originally Posted by ashish_11 View Post
there is a comparison of diff cars the optra 1.6 & NHC i-dsi do 0-60mph in exactly 11.7 sec
&
the top speed exactly 175kph
Didnt know the iDSi was that quick... Is this true? Or was it the VTEC?
Old 25th April 2007, 10:20   #30

I was a Honda City basher too till I took a test drive recently. Boy, its indeed a class apart in the space and interiors!
My cousin has a Fiesta 1.6 SXI which I drive quite a bit and I find the City (iDSI) better in all respects except the exhillaration! The CVT is quite lazy but thats that - what a great car otherwise! Worth your 9 lakhs!