Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Long-Term Ownership Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 19th October 2011, 19:28   #1
BHPian

XUV-500 .The Mamba .. First Ownership Thread

Hi Friends,

Yesssssssssssss . I have got the delivery of my XUV500, the earliest bird probably .. Am i Excited ?? Oh yes I AM. (Warning : I might end up over writing due to that )

The Flash Back

I have been driving an Indigo-LS for almost 6 years, clocking an ODO of 77000 kms. An excellent work horse and a very reliable one. But I always wanted an SUV. I drive 80% inside Bangalore city , so it had to be one which was city friendly too. I had my eyes on the Safari right from the day I started driving. No safari that passed me missed a stare of admiration coated with a pinch of Jealousy from me. I also had a liking towards the Scorpio for being the easy city ride it was. This dilly-dallying was going on.

29th Sept 2011.

The big news of XUV 500 launch came as a big surprise for me. All through these days, the XUV was to be a 15-20 lac monster thats going to take the fortuner market head on. It was never expected to be a sub 15 lac car and hence was not in contention for me. The car was launched at 10.8 lacs in Delhi. I called Syed, the SE from India Garage, Bangalore who was my contact point for the Scorpio. He told me that the car is expected to reach the show room on 30th by around noon. They have a big launch planned , and I can see it in flesh. I had applied for a loan with PNB with a tentitive quote of a Scorpio LX. I called the bank and told them that the loan might need to be extended to accommodate the XUV.That having done, the wait was on.

30th Sept 2011.