Old 25th October 2011, 09:59   #31

Re: Mahindra XUV 500 - Moondust Silver - Loaded with chrome - first in Delhi

Congrats Pankaj! After looking at those pictures, i'm even more glad i booked my XUV500 in silver too!
Happy driving!
sir_sage is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th October 2011, 10:09   #32

Congatulations, Pankaj on your beast! It looks good in silver. And the rims are outstanding. I think I have seen similar BMW rims.

I am eagerly awaiting your experiences in the city and highways!

Originally Posted by Pankaj_Ahlawat View Post
Secondly the leather on the seats has always been a debatable topic for me owning to too much heat absorption in summers and stone cold in winters.
I thought leather (seats, jackets, etc.) is preferred because they tend to get not as cold as other materials. I have never had leather interiors, so I really don't know about this myself but would like to hear other's opinions.
nowwhat? is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th October 2011, 10:44   #33

Congrats on an amazing buy. I think silver looks better then black or white on the XUV. You took a very mature decision in not going for the W8 because the electronics are all relatively untested yet. W6 will serve all your needs I am sure. Do post detailed pics mate as its a new launch and everyone is eager to see it inside out.
Thanks. yes it does .
And guess what the ABS light come up randomly and stays on till I cut the engine and restart.
Spoke to RM in mahindra, he says it is ok and should not worry.
Any guesses from scrorpio owners if they have experienced somethng similar, cause I am going on a 300 km journey today.

Hope to spot you soon in Delhi. Are those first set of pics clicked at the NSP complex with the tv tower in the background? Where are you put up in Delhi?
I stay in Rohini
Originally Posted by jacksons View Post
Congrats Pankaj, in silver it looks great, silver doesn't need lot of cleaning as black and I say one shouldn't repeat the color.
Side moldings are quite slanting, is it the way to put them ?
Enjoy your XUV for long long time.
The mouldings slant down with the curve in the door and kind of accentuate it
Originally Posted by ahmed26 View Post
Congrats Pankaj.The XUV looks great in silver.

But,personally,I feel the chrome on the sides is a bit overdone.Liked the sides without it, especially on this colour.
Thats because like I said the beast is so unphotogenic , its looks stunning and the chrome on it just compliments . You gotta see it in real dude

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team: Please use the "edit" button if posting within 30 minutes of the first post, instead of creating another back-to-back post.

Also use "Multi Quote" option for quoting Multiple posts.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 25th October 2011 at 11:00.
Old 25th October 2011, 11:01   #34

I doubt if the RM is a technical guy; so I'd advise you to get a 2nd opinion on this from the senior technician at the ASC.

Any guesses from scrorpio owners if they have experienced somethng similar, cause I am going on a 300 km journey today.
Nope, nothing like that has happened in my Scorpio [touchwood!] and I don't recollect reading any such incident on TBHP at least. Just go through this thread to see if you find any similar occurrence and it's cause: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/techni...tions-169.html

Vikram

Last edited by comfortablynumb : 25th October 2011 at 11:02.
Old 25th October 2011, 11:02   #35

This is one of the best lookers ever! Saw a few of them around, a couple woth the super speed rims. Man, killer ****!!!
Old 25th October 2011, 11:24   #36

And guess what the ABS light come up randomly and stays on till I cut the engine and restart.
It should not stay on, get it checked please. I had issue with random lights flashing including the abs light but it never stayed on and never had to restart the engine. Eventually it turned out to be alternator issue.
Also, check the brake fluid level, I was told that low brake fluid can also trigger abs warning light.
And yes, Congratulations, those alloys look stunning.

Last edited by ScorpWarp : 25th October 2011 at 11:27.
Old 25th October 2011, 16:44   #37

Has it occured more then once? The ABS light on my new altis came on after I got sunfilm installed on the windscreen. The toyota people told me to just restart the engine and it hasn't ever happened again.

I stay in Rohini
Punjabi bagh. Hope to see you on the road sometime soon.

Hey don't get me wrong but I didn't really like those floor mats.
Old 25th October 2011, 16:54   #38

awesome Ride Pankaj!!
Mine w8 satin white has landed to the dealer today,will get the babe after Diwali,once the RTO opens.

Happy Diwali all you bhpians!!
Old 25th October 2011, 19:05   #39

Now the package

SUV 500 W6 Silver On road : 12.70 Lakhs

The acccessories I went for: 78 K

Total 13.48
Discount on accessories .05

Nett 13.43 lakhs
Hi Pankaj,

How much did you have to pay for insurance and registration?
Old 25th October 2011, 21:12   #40

Originally Posted by sir_sage View Post
Hi Pankaj,

How much did you have to pay for insurance and registration?
Insurance 40k
Regn 1.5 lac
Pankaj_Ahlawat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th October 2011, 21:19   #41

Insurance 40k
Regn 1.5 lac
Didn't you try to get the insurance from outside? You could have saved a lot. Or dealer didn't let you do so? Have been hearing (and personal experience too) that dealers are not letting people go outside for insurance and hence charging all sorts of amounts (in my case its 42K from dealer whereas outside its 20-26K only).
Old 25th October 2011, 21:23   #42

Originally Posted by nitinralli View Post
Didn't you try to get the insurance from outside? You could have saved a lot. Or dealer didn't let you do so? Have been hearing (and personal experience too) that dealers are not letting people go outside for insurance and hence charging all sorts of amounts (in my case its 42K from dealer whereas outside its 20-26K only).
I checked outside but this the rate for ZERO Dep. 26 wud be. Sans this option
Old 25th October 2011, 21:37   #43

Can't be mate. I got 0% dep from Tata aig for my Altis and it costed me 32k. And this was there top end package with every add on added. Just the 0% dep would have costed me around 28k. And XUV is priced lesser then the Altis so you would have easily saved around 10-15k.
Old 25th October 2011, 22:18   #44

26K is for 0% depreciation from outside. So you would have saved a lot.
Old 25th October 2011, 22:38   #45

Please check Page 44 post #660 on the XUV5oo main thread for insurance quotes. This might give some insights.

LINK