Old 4th July 2013, 15:11   #166

re: The ULTIMAT3 - F30 BMW 328i EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust & INJEN intake!

is all i can say right now. The initial feel of the car is amazing. The red interiors really stand out and the ICE is really amazing. I really didn't get a chance to open her up but i'm sure beneath the gleaming white hood, the 2.0 is rearing to go!!

Looking fwd to the weekend to do some good laps on the ORR this weekend. will post an initial review soon after.

Cheers!!
The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-img20130703wa0000.jpg  

Couper72 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th July 2013, 15:48   #167

re: The ULTIMAT3 - F30 BMW 328i EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust & INJEN intake!

Congratz and do wipe the car clean at the earliest, the pooja stuff can leave residual mark very easily. From my experience.
Old 4th July 2013, 15:51   #168

Originally Posted by esma1981 View Post
What a superb car and an equally superb thread!
Hey esma,

Thanks for the kind words.

it needs I feel is a 'PROPER' Photo Shoot.

Long pending have something planned, lets see how soon that works out.

Originally Posted by Couper72 View Post
is all i can say right now. The initial feel of the car is amazing. The red interiors really stand out and the ICE is really amazing. I really didn't get a chance to open her up but i'm sure beneath the gleaming white hood, the 2.0 is rearing to go!!

Looking fwd to the weekend to do some good laps on the ORR this weekend. will post an initial review soon after.

Cheers!!
Congrats Couper,

I surely can relate to the feelings you are having right now

Plz keep this in mind before you push the pedal to the metal;

The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-photo.jpg

Also refer to this post;

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...ml#post2888777

Last edited by karan561 : 4th July 2013 at 15:58.
karan561 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th July 2013, 16:57   #169

Thanks for the heads up Karan.. Will keep it in mind.

Also, on your other post; nice photo shoot and a very detailed review - thanks for all the info. I must add, an apt number for the monster.

and did u try the BMW app that is available with apple. connect it to your car (i did it via USB) and it provides you with a whole lota stats and driving analysis. cool app i must say!!

Couper72 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th July 2013, 12:12   #170

Not every drive has to be a serious exercise in proper form and the perfect cornering line. Sometimes, when the weather's good and the traffic's barely there, lean back and enjoy a Sunday morning Cruise

The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-80-dsc_0346.jpg

^ On the Eastern Freeway

Pic Courtesy : SDP
karan561 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 9th July 2013, 15:15   #171

July 2012 @ NCPA BMW had held the F30 launch event, & now exactly a year later did a small anniversary photoshoot at the same place with 2 F30s

The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-image3509874669.jpg

The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-image3491872546.jpg

The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-image2800092724.jpg

The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-image1049802149.jpg

Last edited by karan561 : 9th July 2013 at 15:29.
karan561 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 9th July 2013, 17:59   #172

Karan, have to say both the cars look spectacular in those pics. Love the Z4 alloys on the red one and the interiors of the white one! Awesome.

I see you are enjoying the car to the fullest.

How many kms clocked so far?
Ace F355 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2013, 11:24   #173

Originally Posted by Ace F355 View Post
Karan, have to say both the cars look spectacular in those pics. Love the Z4 alloys on the red one and the interiors of the white one! Awesome.

I see you are enjoying the car to the fullest.

How many kms clocked so far?
Hey Ace Thanks

It has been about 11 months of ownership & done about 6500 kms so far
karan561 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th July 2013, 11:05   #174

Hey karan !

Lovely thread this one. Love reading it again and again.
A few weeks ago or so, I went to Navnit Motors BMW located at Lavelle Road, Bangalore. They had a black 320d Sport Line on display. The car was well kitted out. It also had gloss black BMW alloys with a red lip. Looked really sexy IMO. When asked for the price of it, they said it was 5 lacs. I felt they were overcharging. What do you think ?

Here's a pic for reference:

The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-bmw-2022-361-black.jpg

They also quoted around 36 lacs for the 320d Luxury Line. I then asked the person if the car is a f31 or a f30. f30 he said. Isn't that a rip off ? Aren't they supposed to be selling the f31 now at the same price ?

Pardon me for any mistakes as my knowledge on this subject is limited.
shoaib3030 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th July 2013, 12:22   #175

Originally Posted by shoaib3030 View Post

They also quoted around 36 lacs for the 320d Luxury Line. I then asked the person if the car is a f31 or a f30. f30 he said. Isn't that a rip off ? Aren't they supposed to be selling the f31 now at the same price ?

AFAIK, the F31 is the station wagon/estate body style of the 3 series. F30 is the sedan. I think the 4 series (F32) is the coupe style of the 3 series, sort of a mini 6 series look, but with 2 doors.

Last edited by sandeep108 : 11th July 2013 at 12:25.
sandeep108 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th July 2013, 12:37   #176

I then asked the person if the car is a f31 or a f30. f30 he said. Isn't that a rip off ? Aren't they supposed to be selling the f31 now at the same price ?

You've got a few facts all over the place. The F31 is the Touring(estate) model, as pointed out by sandeep108 and BMW never sold it in India, so the guy was right in stating that it was the F30 sedan and the whole situation is not a rip-off(?).

Those rims look killer by the way.
AyAn! is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th July 2013, 12:43   #177

Hey karan !

Lovely thread this one. Love reading it again and again.
A few weeks ago or so, I went to Navnit Motors BMW located at Lavelle Road, Bangalore. They had a black 320d Sport Line on display. The car was well kitted out. It also had gloss black BMW alloys with a red lip. Looked really sexy IMO. When asked for the price of it, they said it was 5 lacs. I felt they were overcharging. What do you think ?

Here's a pic for reference:

Attachment 1109038
Thanks Shoaib

These Gloss black/Red lip 20"ers cost about INR 77k/piece (As per the offcial brochure)

The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-2.jpg

Also adding tires would be costing atleast 1.2L (Suppose 30k/Tire for runflats)
karan561 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th July 2013, 12:47   #178

Originally Posted by sandeep108 View Post
AFAIK, the F31 is the station wagon/estate body style of the 3 series. F30 is the sedan. I think the 4 series (F32) is the coupe style of the 3 series, sort of a mini 6 series look, but with 2 doors.
Originally Posted by AyAn! View Post
You've got a few facts all over the place. The F31 is the Touring(estate) model, as pointed out by sandeep108 and BMW never sold it in India, so the guy was right in stating that it was the F30 sedan and the whole situation is not a rip-off(?).
Yes, my bad. I got confused. Sorry
What I wanted to say was that he was quoting 36 lacs for a f30 2012 model. When I asked if it was the 2012 or 2013 f30, he said this is the 2012 model but there isn't much of a difference between the 2012 and 2013 model. The only difference is in the ground clearance he said. I'm not saying that it's a rip off. I just want to be well informed before seriously looking at the car.
Old 11th July 2013, 13:58   #179

A few weeks ago or so, I went to Navnit Motors BMW located at Lavelle Road, Bangalore. They had a black 320d Sport Line on display. The car was well kitted out.
Last week i heard that Navnit has some demo cars for sale, if you want you can explore that option also !
Old 13th July 2013, 15:23   #180

The ANGRY BAVARIAN captured at dawn

The ULTIMAT3- F30 BMW 328i. EDIT: Upgraded with ///M Exhaust, Injen Intake & Steinbauer Power Module-1069385_10151653054615528_106235726_n.jpg

Photo Credit : BHPian adishenoy
Editing: BHPian Cartman

^ Thanks guys

Last edited by karan561 : 13th July 2013 at 15:27.
karan561 is offline   (17) Thanks