Old 6th May 2016, 16:50   #466

Re: BMW 530d M-Sport (F10) : My pre-worshipped beast

Originally Posted by KARR View Post
Here are a few pics of some of the upgrades to my car.

3.Rear 4 Zone AC Control (Bought the entire armrest portion from another F10 in Europe and got the parts fitted to my car + Coding). Now the rear AC is completely independent of the front. It has a separate blower which is fit below the front armrest area. No more rear passengers complaining of it being too hot and me having to set the front ac to full blast! Works Great!
]
Hey,thats a really useful mod,how much did the entire armrest and parts cost you?If you sourced it online,please provide corresponding link.Thanks
Old 6th May 2016, 17:24   #467

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
Hey,thats a really useful mod,how much did the entire armrest and parts cost you?If you sourced it online,please provide corresponding link.Thanks
The parts cost me around 500 Singapore Dollars including shipping. But the tough part was the installation and the wiring. You need to know someone who has good knowledge about the Car wiring, if he knows about BMW wiring even better. Also after the install, the car needs to be coded so it knows about the install and receives and sends signals to the parts. Link of my eBay purchase is below:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/BMW-F10-F1...sAAOSwJQdXC8gB
KARR is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th May 2016, 15:58   #468

Originally Posted by msudhir View Post
Just wanted to check on how you are maintaining the leather seats on the car, are you using any particular leather cleaner or nourisher to keep it supple
Nothing at all. My approach is simple - all listed on this thread.

Originally Posted by KARR View Post
Here are a few pics of some of the upgrades to my car.
Nice upgrades, thanks for sharing! Where did you get the rear door sunshades? Have you seen similar 'front door' sunshades?

Last edited by GTO : 8th May 2016 at 16:00.
Old 8th May 2016, 16:14   #469

Nothing at all. My approach is simple - all listed on this thread.

Nice upgrades, thanks for sharing! Where did you get the rear door sunshades? Have you seen similar 'front door' sunshades?
Thanks GTO. BMW doesn't offer front door shades. The rear door shades are offered as an option. I got it from an US F10 which was being dismantled for parts.
KARR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th May 2016, 16:45   #470

Finally finished going through the entire thread! Great write-up, updates and information indeed!

I was in the market for the pre-owned 530D. Then I stumbled upon this awesome thread!

As much as I would have liked to get myself a 530D M sport, I also liked the A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (I guess, I just wanted a little bit of everything and hence the Audi).

These next couple of days are going to be tough! 60 / 40 in favor of the Audi.
R32_GTR is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th May 2016, 20:47   #471

Originally Posted by mikon View Post
It's a 2010 530D. I'll put an ownership thread & details.

Initial impression : Too HOT to handle

Upgraded the alloys as of now with staggered setup.
Attachment 1465823

Again thanks to you(for the detailed thread)!
Just saw your BMW up for sale by someone named Kunal on Olx Bombay. Link to Ad.

Curious to know what happened and why it was put off so soon. Almost like within a month? Also the facts seem misrepresented because you mentioned that you are the second owner and the car is advertised as a single owner vehicle.

Last edited by GTO : 12th May 2016 at 09:41. Reason: Fixing broken url
moralfibre is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th May 2016, 09:41   #472

Originally Posted by R32_GTR View Post
As much as I would have liked to get myself a 530D M sport, I also liked the A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (I guess, I just wanted a little bit of everything and hence the Audi).
Both are fabulous sedans, you can't go wrong with either. Be sure to pick the latest model with the lowest mileage in your budget. Warranty coverage too.

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Just saw your BMW up for sale by someone named Kunal on Olx Bombay.
Yikes! I hope it wasn't the German gremlins .
GTO is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 12th May 2016, 12:48   #473

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Just saw your BMW up for sale by someone named Kunal on Olx Bombay. Link to Ad.

Curious to know what happened and why it was put off so soon. Almost like within a month? Also the facts seem misrepresented because you mentioned that you are the second owner and the car is advertised as a single owner vehicle.
Reason : Personal & none related to car.
Within a Month? January to May = 5 Months!
Check in Pune Olx; there is my ad too. Feel free to call me if you've more curiosity about my car sale and I'll happily clear them. This thread is about 530d beauty, ownership, issues etc.

Yikes! I hope it wasn't the German gremlins .
Not at all!
Only issue till now is washer level fluid is low which was topped up yesterday
The car still runs like a dream (drove 6000 kms in 5 months - its addictive)
I'm still in two-minds whether to sell or not! But I've to take a decision soon.
mikon is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 14th May 2016, 00:00   #474

@GTO, Spotted you at marine lines around 10.45 Pm i think, Loved how the car was shining during the night time

gto's BHP sticker was an amazing idea.
Tanveer_2558 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th May 2016, 14:12   #475

Navnit motors has a 530D posted for 36 lacs,

BMW 5 Series 530d Highline Sedan
Mfg. Year: 2012
Mileage: 31000 KMs
Exterior Colour: Alpine White
Fuel: Diesel
Reg. no.: MH 0
Reg. year: May 2013
Transmission: Automatic
City: Mumbai

What should be a fair price for this one?
Also have a M-Sport one with 50k Plus mileage for 42 lakhs,

I am soo tempted to bite the bullet, But dad is not very comfortable buying a german with anything more than 25- 30k on the ODO.

Last edited by Tanveer_2558 : 19th May 2016 at 14:17. Reason: Typo
Old 23rd May 2016, 11:03   #476

Originally Posted by Tanveer_2558 View Post
Navnit motors has a 530D posted for 36 lacs
Go and see the car. However, even if it was sold in 2013, it is still a 2012 build. I'd say 31 - 32 lakhs if they are giving a warranty. Also check out this one. Can easily knock a couple of lakhs off.

But dad is not very comfortable buying a german with anything more than 25- 30k on the ODO.
Same here. I wouldn't be comfortable with a 50,000+ km European either.
GTO is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2016, 15:07   #477

Go and see the car. However, even if it was sold in 2013, it is still a 2012 build. I'd say 31 - 32 lakhs if they are giving a warranty. Also check out . Can easily knock a couple of lakhs off.
Thanks, For some reason i did not come across that ad, Also saw a well maintained (Exterior wise) 2012 Audi A6 3TDi Quattro with 30k on the ODO, Asking price 29.5 Lakh, Issue becomes while narrowing down the choices, Dad is not ready to knock out the Top end 2016 Superb too, Only reason i want to ignore the superb is because of the same 2 TDI engine.
Old 23rd May 2016, 19:58   #478

Originally Posted by Hayek View Post
The only thing I don't get is why the rear seat room is so poor. I test drove a 5 series back in 2012, and I must say I felt that the rear seat room was rather poor even back then.
Hayek, I remembered your comment over the weekend!

Picked someone up from a hotel. Conversation is rolling. We reach our dinner place, eat and make merry. Post dinner, I call the driver who is supposed to chauffeur us home. While I jump in the front seat, my guest (who earlier sat in the front passenger seat as I was driving) opens the rear door & stares inside.

Looks bewildered. After 3 - 4 blank seconds, that person turns to me and asks "Is this a 3-Series or a 5"? .

Also saw a well maintained (Exterior wise) 2012 Audi A6 3TDi Quattro with 30k on the ODO, Asking price 29.5 Lakh,
Please drive both, the 530d & A6, before deciding. The A6 is also a beast and has seriously stately looks. However, in terms of driving feel, it's numb (especially the steering). AWD also adds to that numb feeling.
GTO is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2016, 20:30   #479

Please drive both, the 530d & A6, before deciding. The A6 is also a beast and has seriously stately looks. However, in terms of driving feel, it's numb (especially the steering). AWD also adds to that numb feeling.
I can totally understand why would you want me to drive both and we both know which car i am going to love by a good margin

But also have to keep in mind the back seat comfort for my parents, Lets see, Will keep you posted, Thanks for the help as always.
Old 24th May 2016, 14:46   #480

But also have to keep in mind the back seat comfort for my parents, Lets see, Will keep you posted, Thanks for the help as always.
Back seat = E-Class. Plus, your folks will also like the '3-pointed Star' better. It has its own charm. Good news for you is there is plenty of supply in the market, including 4 & 6-cylinder Es.

Don't go anywhere near the 5-Series if back seat space is a requirement.
GTO is offline   (2) Thanks