![]() | #781 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2013 Location: Pune
| ![]() Quote:
F10 is amazing but G30 is more plush inside and that iDrive is simply the best across all the models including the competition. Also, why don't you also look at X5? Won't be as FTD as F10/G30 but more practical considering our road conditions. | |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #782 | |
BHPian Join Date: Jan 2009 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
![]() | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #783 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2007 Location: bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #784 | |
| ![]() Quote:
Between 520d & 530d, 530d is the one to get. It indeed is no brainer. Did you find any difference in driving dynamics of G30 compared to F10? | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #785 | ||
Team-BHP Support ![]() Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Gurgaon
| ![]() ![]() Quote:
| ||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #786 | |||
| ![]() Quote:
But i also like the G30's form factor.....I'm so confused ![]() Quote:
The 530i is only available in the base trim. They call it the sports line i guess. I would therefore rule that out. | |||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #787 | |||
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]()
Appears to be the door seals. Quote:
1. Loads of highway driving 2. Loads of engine braking Quote:
If you must buy new, it has to be the G30 only. No point spending 90% of the G30's price on a discontinued 8-year-old generation. Better to go the whole hog and get yourself the latest model. Take the extended warranty and use it for a long time. Please share an ownership report ![]() Buying a new 5-Series, but going for the older generation to save 10 lakhs is like having dinner at the Taj, then skipping desert for a smaller bill. If you still want the F10, then buy a 1 - 2 year old car with warranty for 40 - 45 lakhs. An F10 now only makes sense used. Last edited by GTO : 27th July 2017 at 15:09. | |||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #788 | |
| ![]() Quote:
![]() I believe outgoing 530 is discounted around 12-14 Lac Ex-Showroom so on road prices should be cheaper by 15 Lac or more. If he can find a dealer desperate to get rid of inventory this can be increased more although best time was before GST. I have not driven the new 5 so cannot comment on the handling part but as engine & gearbox are the same, I won't expect too much difference. If someone has issues on funds, I will pick outgoing 530 over the newer 520 surely. Last edited by Turbanator : 27th July 2017 at 15:18. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #789 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2011 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
The new car will have its niggles, two to three years down the line, you can trade in for the new one which will be much more sorted. You're lucky that with young kids, rear seat space isn't high priority and won't be for sometime. The only other option I can think of is the 330i Sportline, but I guess you're decided on the segment. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #790 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2016 Location: -
| ![]() Quote:
The 10 year old is soon gonna grow and complain about the leg room on the f10. Why don't you look at the new E350 too? or the Lexus sedan is a pretty good option. Hope this helps | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #791 | ||
| ![]() Quote:
I too felt the space at rear to be noticeably better. Quote:
![]() | ||
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #792 | |||
| ![]() Quote:
Yes. Most definitely Quote:
![]() | |||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #793 | ||
| ![]() Quote:
![]() Quote:
Last edited by Turbanator : 27th July 2017 at 18:21. | ||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #794 | ||||
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
![]() Quote:
That would be a major improvement. The F10 feels damn heavy under hard cornering. It'll be down to the seats. The G30 really has no advantage in wheelbase length. Mod Note: Now that Raj has made his choice, please continue the G30 discussion on its own thread. | ||||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #795 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() Update on the water leakage. Good news & bad news. First, the good news : It wasn't the car's fault ![]() Bad news : It was due to ill-fitted insulation & improper wire routing. Now, Pervez says he didn't open the door up when I'd given it to him for the recent touch-up. I think it might be the used car dealer who I got it from. I know that he had gotten some nicks & dents repaired before showing it to clients (earlier in this thread, I'd mentioned a loosely fitted bumper panel). This particular door did have slight unevenness which was visible only if you stuck your head sideways to the door. Did look like it was pulled back in shape (from inside) without painting work. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() |