![]() | #841 | |
BHPian Join Date: Jan 2009 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
Also looking at the pressure in isolation is not what you may want to do. The softer compound tyres may still go with slightly higher pressure. So look what your tyre company recommended numbers are also the region that they recommending for. | |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #842 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
![]() This tyre is a real poor performer as per those TIRERACK reviews, genuinely shocking to see those ratings especially the treadwear performance ![]() So it isnt the tyre pressure alone which is contributing to the faster wear in your car but majorly the genetics of this tyre. Last edited by karan561 : 27th January 2018 at 11:53. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #843 |
BHPian Join Date: Oct 2017 Location: Coimbatore
| ![]() I have been looking to get a well maintained E60 530d. There is a 2009 vehicle for sale in NCR. It has run 27K Kms and it is in excellent condition. The tyres have been replaced recently and its got a Pete's remap. What would be a fair price for this vehicle. The owner has taken great care in maintaining it so I am ready to pay a premium for it. |
![]() |
![]() | #844 | |
Team-BHP Support ![]() Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Gurgaon
| ![]() Quote:
If you finally decide to get this, I will connect you to a senior guy at Bird BMW with whom I am in touch regarding my 7 series ![]() | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #845 |
BHPian Join Date: Oct 2017 Location: Coimbatore
| ![]()
It is a first owner car. By seeing the pictures I am very sure the car has run only 27K Kms, no doubts in that. Finally the owner is asking for 18 lakhs. First I need to finalise an approximate price with him, as I need to travel more than 3000 Kms from my place. Regarding registration I plan to transfer it to my name with a local address. It would be very helpful if you can connect me with someone at BMW. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #846 | |
BHPian Join Date: Sep 2014 Location: Noida
| ![]() Quote:
. Last edited by dhruvritzed : 29th January 2018 at 16:58. Reason: spelling mistake | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #847 | ||
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
Also check service records in detail. Last edited by Rudra Sen : 30th January 2018 at 10:06. Reason: Share > shave | ||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #848 | ||
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2013 Location: Coimbatore
| ![]() Quote:
As you have mentioned about the 2010-2012 F10's having poor GC which BMW corrected later, looks like BMW has to do something with the G30 as well! | ||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #849 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2010 Location: Chennai
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #850 | |
| ![]() Quote:
PS: I was planning to ask you some questions on the 530i in your ownership thread. | |
![]() |
![]() | #851 | |
Team-BHP Support ![]() Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Gurgaon
| ![]() Quote:
If you are holding your purchase just because of not enough GC, take another ride. Last edited by Turbanator : 30th January 2018 at 15:34. | |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #852 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
Down south we do have some nasty speed breakers. Also at times the road just at the base of the hump gets eroded and that makes the wheel sink in even more and can catch out even cars with decent GC. According to me, the 3 will not fare so much better than the 5 in this respect. Only way to know is to take back to back test drives. BMW's in particular don't take kindly to underbody hits. Oops didn't want to scare you! | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #853 | |
This wasn't the case with the 2010 - 2012 F10s though. I think it'll be the same with the G30 as I doubt BMW would have already added some 'local touches' to it, but then again, the Indian G30 does look a bit 'raised' compared to the Euro spec. 84.monsoon also states that he has faced no GC issues. Maybe your demo car was closer to Euro spec than the actual customer cars? It is possible (early build). Let me try getting the G30's official ground clearance rating from BMW. Not much of a wheelbase difference between the F10 & G30. Last edited by GTO : 31st January 2018 at 00:00. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #854 | |
Be sure to engage 'sport' mode on bad stretches as it firms up the suspension (less sagging). | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #855 | |
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() |