Old 24th September 2019, 04:27   #271

re: My Maruti-Suzuki Baleno Zeta Petrol | Now Wolf'd | 6 years & 42,000 km done

Originally Posted by Dr.Naren View Post
Any More Mods ?

How about 1.2 to 1.4 conversion ?
I don't think it's too complicated. The bore on both the engines is the same. I've a friend who has done it in Bangalore. Also, here is a reference to another thread:
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modif...d-112-bhp.html (Maruti Swift "Special" - 1.4L VVT, Unichip Tuned, 112 BHP!)

Last edited by landcruiser123 : 24th September 2019 at 04:34.
Old 24th September 2019, 09:06   #272

Originally Posted by landcruiser123 View Post
I don't think it's too complicated.
Not at all complicated

Also, here is a reference to another thread
What I am planning would be much more easier
Dr.Naren is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th September 2019, 15:01   #273

900 Km driven in last 3 days!

Where ?

Bangalore

Route ?

Manipal -> Agumbe -> Begar -> Balehonnur -> Belur -> Hassan -> Bangalore and return

I took this route for the first time, thanks to BHPian paragsachania for the advice . The road is not so wide and there are lot of curves all the way till Hassan, I enjoyed it in my lowered Baleno. Traffic was very thin, saw more cows than humans . The drive was mainly during night. There are few bad stretches and my lowered Baleno ( say less than 150 mm GC ) had zero underbody hits. Hassan to Nelamangala was a very quick drive.

Total driving time ?
My Maruti-Suzuki Baleno Zeta Petrol | 8 years & 52000 km up | EDIT: Sold!-img20190928wa0008.jpg

This includes driving in Banglore city too.

Kitna Deti Hai?
My Maruti-Suzuki Baleno Zeta Petrol | 8 years & 52000 km up | EDIT: Sold!-img20190928wa0011.jpg

Light weight Suzuki's never fail to impress here. I had really pushed the car and still got 15+ kmpl.

Did I miss my 200 HP S-Cross ?

Not really, most of the drive was on ghats. Baleno was so much fun..missed the S-Cross only between Hasaan and Nelamangala. Cobra springs are really impressive, I love them!
Dr.Naren is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 29th September 2019, 14:49   #274

Xenon planet projector setup is the worst thing ever I did to my Baleno

The panamera shroud just fell off today
My Maruti-Suzuki Baleno Zeta Petrol | 8 years & 52000 km up | EDIT: Sold!-img20190929wa0034.jpg

I need to open the headlights again to fix it, really fed up..guess it's time to get a pair of new stock headlights.
Dr.Naren is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th September 2019, 14:52   #275

Xenon planet projector setup is the worst thing ever I did to my Baleno

The panamera shroud just fell off today
Attachment 1918991

I need to open the headlights again to fix it, really fed up..guess it's time to get a pair of new stock headlights.
Sometimes stock is better than many other alternatives. But have hardly seen on your write ups of any mod being troublesome.

So much efforts, time and money you put into your cars. Indeed you 'Live to Drive'
VWAllstar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th September 2019, 16:20   #276

Originally Posted by VWAllstar View Post
But have hardly seen on your write ups of any mod being troublesome
Let me list the mods / upgrades which were troublesome, satisfactory and good

Troublesome / Bad

1. XP Mini super setup in Baleno
2. Code 6 remap in Grand I10
3. Dixcel brake pads in S-Cross
4. Petes remap in SX4

Satisfactory

1. TOT remap in SX4
2. XP Fog projectors in S-Cross
3. BMC air filter in Baleno
4. Roof wrap in Baleno
5. RD tuning box in Grand I10
6. TOT remap in S-Cross

Good

1. Wolf remap and turbo upgrade in S-Cross
2. Wolf remap in SX4
3. Wolf remap in Baleno
4. TOT remap in Grand I10
5. Blackworks downpipe in S-Cross
6. Cobra lowering springs in Baleno
7. Dixcel slotted rotors in S-Cross
8. EBC brake pads in S-Cross

Yes, you are right I did spend a lot of time, money and energy on modifications. But, I have learnt the lesson. No more experimenting, would go with tried and tested stuff

Last edited by Dr.Naren : 29th September 2019 at 16:29.
Dr.Naren is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 6th October 2019, 22:53   #277

Back to HQ
My Maruti-Suzuki Baleno Zeta Petrol | 8 years & 52000 km up | EDIT: Sold!-img20191006wa0041.jpg

I was having lot of fun with Baleno, but decided to give a break till I fix the headlights. Observe the pic carefully and you can see the shroud which has come off in left side projector. Also appreciate the superb paint matching of bumper done by Mahindra First Choice
Dr.Naren is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st October 2019, 01:35   #278

Steering Column: Back Order

It's been almost 2 months and I have not yet received the part. I knew there would be delay, was expecting it within a month. I have spoken to Nexa TSM and he has assured that the part will be sourced soon. I shall wait for a week.

Headlight Issue:

Rajat from Xenon Planet had responded and said he will help me to get it fixed. But, I am in Manipal and they don't have any installers nearby. I will see if anything could be done when I drive to Bangalore next month.

EBC Ultimax 2 Brake pads:

I have got a set of EBC pads, sourced from Gt Motorwerks. The installation is planned along with steering column change.
Old 2nd November 2019, 19:50   #279

Steering Column replaced under warranty

I got call from workshop manager that the part has arrived. I reached service centre within an hour and was out in 2 hours after installing new column. The steering is very smooth, no more sticky / hard feel .

I took only these two WIP pics

My Maruti-Suzuki Baleno Zeta Petrol | 8 years & 52000 km up | EDIT: Sold!-img20191101wa0033.jpg

My Maruti-Suzuki Baleno Zeta Petrol | 8 years & 52000 km up | EDIT: Sold!-img20191101wa0032.jpg
Dr.Naren is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd November 2019, 20:33   #280

Steering Column replaced under warranty
I always had a query. How on earth are you getting things replaced under warranty for modded cars?
Aditya_Bhp is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd November 2019, 20:38   #281

Originally Posted by Aditya_Bhp View Post
I always had a query. How on earth are you getting things replaced under warranty for modded cars?

No mods which would affect the steering column anyway. Also if you have good rapport with service center, they will understand and won't reject the warranty unnecessarily.
Dr.Naren is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th November 2019, 01:45   #282

Insurance Renewed

Maruti insurance from Oriental
IDV: 3.4 lakhs
Cost: Rs. 7800

I am planning to get the routine service done and install EBC pads soon.
Old 2nd December 2019, 20:05   #283
sbm

Anyone facing the issue of Door request buttons not working in Baleno Zeta. My left side door button has stopped working completely and right side door button is responding slow.
Old 16th January 2020, 20:48   #284

Cross posting in this thread as I feel it is relevant.
Wolf moto finally has a remap for Tiago petrol AMT. As it is a NA engine, the gains aren't much but they are claiming about 8-10%. I talked to a person who has gone with it and works closely with Wolf and he told me that the torque is up from 115nm to 123nm at crank while power has gone up from 83hp at crank to 90hp at wheel, I'm not aware of the stock hp at crank. Do you guys recommend going for the remap? I'm looking forward to improve general drivability in the city especially which is jerky in the city and some better tuning overall.
Old 28th May 2020, 15:18   #285

I will also get Panamera shroud with switchback function ( those leds turns amber with turn indicator). Panamera switchback shrouds were not available then and I had got normal Panamera shrouds.
Hello Narenbhai,

How did you install panamera shrouds? I have put the shrouds on the projectors but I don't know how to take wires out of the headlights. My Bi-LED projectors have threaded shaft and only way to pull the wires out is through parking lights holes. But if I do that, how do I seal those holes as wires won't exactly close them. There are just 3 wires in a sleeve.