Old 5th October 2016, 18:17   #31

re: 5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) - Ownership Review

05th October update:

Km on odo- 1439 km
Fuel efficiency this time- 21.4 kmpl as I have been gentle on the accelerator.
5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20161005_18_06_52_pro.jpg  

5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20161005_14_37_05_pro.jpg  

PrasannaDhana is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th October 2016, 01:56   #32

Originally Posted by PrasannaDhana View Post
Exterior

Renault did a magic with the Kwid's exterior design. It looks awesome at any angle you watch it from.

Attachment 1555721
Thank you for directing me to this wonderful thread Prasanna.

Marvelous job with the pictures, especially of details such as the slats within the Renault logo, the small space from where the mosquito got inside the headlamp cluster, etc.
kashif_baig is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th October 2016, 13:27   #33

Ayudha pooja 2016! Washed all my 4 cars and the CBR250R
5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20161010_09_14_18_pro.jpg  

5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-img20161010wa0002.jpg  

Old 11th October 2016, 21:25   #34

11/10/2016 update:
Odo- 1785 km

Just returned from a 243 km round trip. The fuel efficiency for this trip has been 19.7 kmpl
5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-img20161011wa0036.jpg  

5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-img20161011wa0035.jpg  

5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-img20161011wa0034.jpg  

Last edited by PrasannaDhana : 11th October 2016 at 21:26.
PrasannaDhana is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th October 2016, 11:15   #35

Hello Dhana,

I had a Kwid 800 that I crashed on October 6. The car had clocked 25thousand Kms and was quite happy with it. Was doing around 80 and had to swerve to avoid hitting a lone bison and rammed a tree head on.
The car is totaled and I am planning to buy the 1 Litre this time.
I had changed to Michelin energy xm2 next upsize from stock and think you should do it too. Really enhances the drive quality and apperance too.

Curious, are the wheel caps this color for the white shade only? I had silver wheel caps Plan to buy alloys from the dealer? Do you have any pictures of the alloys?

Very nice review.

Benny
beejay is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 4th November 2016, 07:26   #36

4th November update:
2100km on odo

1st free service over. Air filter alone was replaced. 250 bucks bill.
5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20161102_15_43_52_pro.jpg  

Old 15th November 2016, 21:01   #37

An update exactly 60 days since purchase: 2222 km
5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20161115_14_59_53_pro.jpg  

Last edited by PrasannaDhana : 15th November 2016 at 21:03.
Old 20th February 2017, 10:20   #38

Ah , a review on the Kwid 1 liter. How I was eagerly waiting for this!!! I came across your review at a time, when I am expecting help the most. And its more than a detailed user review for sure. Reading your review it feels like you have written from your heart, rather than using classy choosy "bidirectional" words and jumbles. I really loved reading every statement of your observations. Thank you

Recently I made a visit to the nearest Renault dealership (an whooping 20 kms one way) and was pretty amused with the overall look and feel of this little humble big-star. The most fascinating part was the 130l boot space, which is sufficient for a family of three for some long trips. One can enjoy the cabin space to the fullest. Probably some little storage space for the rear benches would help the occupants, but who cares for them Less the chubby holes, less the amount of dirt etc left behind by the occupants. (being optimistic)

But the amusing part was the ICE specifications. The sales consultant advised me that I cannot fit an external speaker pair on the rear parcel tray because the electrical cannot take the load (mine is a JBL 949). The only option for me will be to fix a relay and that would void the warranty. Also there is no provision of replacing the stock pair with mine.

As you have been using your Kwid for a pretty long time, please can you advise on the same? Is it indeed not possible without voiding the warranty?
Majumdarda is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th March 2017, 10:23   #39

Celerio ZXI(O) vs Kwid 1.0 RXT(O)

Attachment 1555892

Attachment 1555893

Please look at the following comparison

Attachment 1555903

The Celerio is faster, more spacious, safer, has excellent A.S.S support and logically more value for the money. The Kwid on the other hand is a looker, not far behind in performance, has enough space, has a bigger boot, better ICE and Navigation, excellent ride quality, equally fuel efficient and it is very easy to drive. It may not be very cheap, but it isnt exorbitant for what it offers.

It is a mind vs heart decision. Celerio has been with me for 45 days, and I have driven it 1050 km only, while Kwid has been with me just for 2 days, but the odo reads 300 km. It is like deciding between a Vespa and an Aprilia SR150 Though both are similar in a lot of aspects including price, we will like to be on the saddle of the Aprilia SR150 than on the Vespa.

Conclusion

If I have to spend 6 lakhs and choose between these two cars, I will definitely buy the Kwid 1.0 again. The remaining money will be spent on 14 inch tyres and alloys. Voila! I have a drool worthy, fun to drive, frugal little car.

Thank you for reading my review. Please pardon me for the picture quality. All pictures were taken using a mobile camera.
Thanks PrasannaDhana, for making such an effort and giving such a detailed review. Love the passion!
syravi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th May 2017, 18:52   #40

Originally Posted by Majumdarda View Post
....JBL 949). The only option for me will be to fix a relay and that would void the warranty. Also there is no provision of replacing the stock pair with mine.

As you have been using your Kwid for a pretty long time, please can you advise on the same? Is it indeed not possible without voiding the warranty?
Sorry Majumdar, I dont have any idea about audio stuff. I am pretty happy with the stock setup.

By the way, Kwid 2nd service with oil change was done today.

Odo: 4400 km
I preponed the service because I found time this weekend.

Service bill: 1200 bucks! Prettt cheap I would say.
5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20170506_15_01_12_pro.jpg  

PrasannaDhana is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th May 2017, 23:06   #41

Sorry Majumdar, I dont have any idea about audio stuff. I am pretty happy with the stock setup.

By the way, Kwid 2nd service with oil change was done today.

Odo: 4400 km
I preponed the service because I found time this weekend.

Service bill: 1200 bucks! Prettt cheap I would say.
Isn't the second servicing supposed to be at 10000km/12 month interval? Seems a huge prepone decision. Any specific reasons?
Old 20th June 2017, 18:54   #42

Originally Posted by Majumdarda View Post
Isn't the second servicing supposed to be at 10000km/12 month interval? Seems a huge prepone decision. Any specific reasons?
No the second free service was at 5000 km/6 months interval. It was past 6 months, so I had to send it to the service.
Old 27th June 2017, 15:29   #43

5000 km in 10 months!

Thats pathetically low usage, blame my two motorcycles CBR250R and Duke 390 which have combined and done 20000 km.
5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20170627_09_01_34_pro.jpg  

Old 17th July 2017, 16:38   #44

Update:

Odo: 5250 km

I have put down my Ciaz and Duke 390 for rest. I have decided to use Kwid for everything.

Fuelled up the tank, and drove very cautiously not exceeding 80 kmph, and did not use ac. Got an amazing 25.3 kmpl, and a tankfull range of 720 km(on trip computer)
5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20170717_16_24_03_pro.jpg  

Last edited by PrasannaDhana : 17th July 2017 at 16:46.
Old 19th July 2017, 08:09   #45

Kwid being used as daily driver now, 200 km done in two days

Odo: 5450 km

Wanted to pamper the car, i have wrapped the roof with matte black wrap.
5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20170719_07_59_03_pro.jpg  

5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20170719_06_35_23_pro-2.jpg  

5 Years & 50,000 km with my Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT(O) | EDIT: Sold-wp_20170719_06_49_38_pro-2.jpg