Old 25th December 2020, 15:16   #406

re: Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
How much has the car run?

If the rotors are in good condition get the pads only if not get both.
The car has run 17000 kms.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 26th December 2020 at 11:01. Reason: Space.
Old 26th December 2020, 11:00   #407

New Tyres - Yokohama Earth-1

OEM Tyres: Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport
OEM Tyre Size: 215/60 R17
Kms covered on them: 90,097 kms

Kms covered on the OEM tyres
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_155715_copy_1600x900.jpg

Tyre 1
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_142002_copy_1600x900.jpg

Tyre 2
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_141935_copy_1600x2844.jpg

Tyre 3
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_141942_copy_1600x2844.jpg

Been researching for a while on what tyres to go for once the OEM tyres go bald. Had a couple of punctures consecutively that made me get new tyres without any further delay. Options that I had in stock tyre size as per "TyreMarket.com" were as follows:
  1. Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport
  2. Michelin Primacy 4ST
  3. Goodyear Assurance Triplemax
  4. Continental ContiCrossContact LX2
  5. Yokohama BluEarth AE-50
  6. Yokohama BluEarth RV-02
  7. Yokohama Earth-1
  8. Apollo Apterra HP

Out of these had shortlisted the P4ST, BluEarth AE-50 and BluEarth RV-02 but the availability was low and Michelin's price per tyre was ranging between ₹10,890 - ₹11,700. Honestly, didn't find it worthy enough to plonk so much money into the tyres hence removed the Michelin's from the list. I was left with BluEarth AE-50 and RV-02, both of these tyres were hardly available throughout Hyderabad and coming to think of it, I didn't want to be stuck with a set of tyres that are hardly available and God forbid I need a premature replacement, then it'll be difficult to source them hence had to remove the two BluEarth options from the list. Was left with Continental and Goodyear tyres - decided to give both tyres a pass since Continentals were too soft with lesser life whereas Goodyear tyres had a lot of complaints (read tyre bulging).

Last option as per the tyre dealer was Yokohama Earth-1. Started enquiring the prices all around Hyderabad's popular tyre dealers for the Earth-1 and the quotes ranged from ₹8,100 to ₹9,900

Picked the cheapest of the lot after confirming whoever had the latest manufactured tyres, went and got them installed within 30 minutes.

Price paid: ₹8,100 x 4 = ₹32,400
Dealer Name: Prakash Tyres, Tilak Road.
MFD: 4620 (46th week of 2020) i.e. 2nd week of November

The chosen one - Yokohama Earth-1
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_141159__01_copy_1600x900.jpg

4 pieces kept in their storeroom (was the last set available)
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_140829__01_copy_1600x1498.jpg

MFD - 4620 (2nd week of November)
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_141121_copy_1600x2844.jpg

Brought in for fitment
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_141551_copy_1600x2844.jpg

Installed
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_150722__01_copy_1600x1097.jpg

Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_144827__01_copy_1600x1202.jpg

Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201226_094855_copy_1600x900.jpg

I like the pattern of these tyres, look funky
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_164136_copy_1600x900.jpg

Prakash Wheels, Tilak Road
Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-img_20201224_143121_copy_1600x900.jpg

It's been ~200 kms so far and loving the ride so far. Too new to comment anything hence shall post a mini-review once I clock around 5,000 kms on them.
a4anurag is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 30th December 2020, 12:36   #408

Finally took the time and read the whole thread in the course of 3 days!

What a thread Sirji!
Cannot wait for the audio upgrade to commence!
viXit is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th February 2021, 15:33   #409

Hi Anurag,

I have recently got my creta serviced from HASS. I had bought Castrol Magnatec SUV 5W40 oil from Amazon and told them to use that. The service advisor said that they will do that but the engine oil they use will be billed, otherwise, there is going to be a warranty issue. So I went ahead with that and told them to put the oil into the empty container. I don't know the grade but the bill says NPNENGOILD. I have a Hyundai i10 2009 petrol kappa. Just want to know can I use the same engine oil in i10.
Old 12th February 2021, 21:01   #410

Originally Posted by sunilsoft View Post
So I went ahead with that and told them to put the oil into the empty container. I don't know the grade but the bill says NPNENGOILD. I have a Hyundai i10 2009 petrol kappa. Just want to know can I use the same engine oil in i10.
Since you have a diesel Creta, what they must have billed will be the Servo 15W40 diesel engine oil. Must be 5.3L in quantity and ~₹250 per litre as per the bill, right?

Not sure if Grand i10 uses the same grade since it is petrol.
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th March 2021, 13:05   #411

Hi Anurag, I only started using synthetic oil (5w40) from the 50k service and I didn't opt for engine flush; since I'm nearing the 60k mark. I used the Mobil Delvac 1, I want to use a different one this time What are you thoughts on shell helix ultra 5w40?.I wanted to know if I should get the engine flush done ? And if it's safe to switch from one oil manufacturer to another ? I was quite apprehensive about getting it done the last time around.

Going through your thread, you had used multiple engine oils, which one did you like the most out of all the different ones that you used?
Did you notice any considerable reduction is engine noise?
Old 9th March 2021, 14:06   #412

Originally Posted by chetan View Post
Going through your thread, you had used multiple engine oils, which one did you like the most out of all the different ones that you used? Did you notice any considerable reduction is engine noise?
I was using 5W40 after I got the remap done whereas I am running the stock map now and have been using 5W30 from the past 20,000 kms. My plan is to stick to 5W30 grade hereon.

In terms of which oil is the best, I have no answer since the 1.6L CRDi is so refined enough that one can't find much difference between brands. I am currently using Shell Helix HX8 5W30. Shall be buying the same oil since the MOBIS where I visit for all service-related parts, stocks this oil so I buy everything under one roof. 90,000 kms service shall be done this weekend.
a4anurag is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 14th March 2021, 11:53   #413

Thank you, sir, for the appreciation. Congrats on the Creta

Since I do the services myself, I do it every 10,000 kms by procuring all parts myself following the maintenance schedule as per the owner's manual.
Hi Anurag, brilliant thread! Lot of insights for people like me. I have 2017 Tucson and with the deteriorating quality of service at Hyundai ASC, want to do normal/ regular maintenance at a reputed FNG. Wanted to understand how and from where do you source OEM/ MOBIS branded parts?

Also, you had shared name for a store which helped you with the Brembo brakes. Do you have a contact number which you can DM or should I go via the Google/ FB route only?
MNITDEVIL is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th March 2021, 17:56   #414

Originally Posted by MNITDEVIL View Post
Wanted to understand how and from where do you source OEM/ MOBIS branded parts?
I get all Hyundai OEM parts etc from MOBIS distributor from my city. Regular spares they have it in stock but if it is a not-so-fast moving item, they'll need 1 week to source it.

Check the MOBIS website for the list of stores that deal in Hyundai OEM parts specific to your city.

Originally Posted by MNITDEVIL View Post
Do you have a contact number which you can DM or should I go via the Google/ FB route only?
Here's the contact number:

United Motors, Chennai
Ashish
+91-98400 31919
He should help you get things for your car.
a4anurag is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2021, 13:50   #415

Hello friends

I have a question to all creta owners about the driving position. The problem is i am not able to find a good driving position(a sweet spot). I am always fiddling with height adjuster, steering height adjuster or with leg room. The driver seat has automatic adjustment. After every drive or after few minutes either my shoulders start to hurt or legs feel uncomfortable. Am i doing something wrong ?

I have creta sxo 2018 diesel variant. I have driven it around 12k kms only. I have other car which is a duster 2013 model, i have not found such problem with it. This is the reason why i drive duster more even though the creta is very smooth.
Kindly give some valuable inputs.

I am 5ft 10 inch slim built.

Last edited by khan_sultan : 23rd March 2021 at 15:00. Reason: back to back posts
Old 23rd March 2021, 16:55   #416

Originally Posted by Rajvir Bains View Post
I have a question to all creta owners about the driving position. The problem is i am not able to find a good driving position (a sweet spot). I am always fiddling with height adjuster, steering height adjuster or with leg room. The driver seat has automatic adjustment. After every drive or after few minutes either my shoulders start to hurt or legs feel uncomfortable.
Can you check the following thread. It may be of help to you.

I have no issues with the seating or position except for the lack of lumbar support which can't be addressed without fiddling with the seats.
Old 27th March 2021, 18:46   #417

In terms of which oil is the best, I have no answer since the 1.6L CRDi is so refined enough that one can't find much difference between brands. I am currently using Shell Helix HX8 5W30.
Hi sir, you could try Mobil Delvac1 5W40 for the 1.6CRDI. I’ve been using it for the past 2.5L kms on my Verna.
drhoneycake is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th March 2021, 11:13   #418

Originally Posted by drhoneycake View Post
Hi sir, you could try Mobil Delvac1 5W40 for the 1.6CRDI. I’ve been using it for the past 2.5L kms on my Verna.
I have tried that oil during the 40,000 kms service.

Currently using Shell Helix HX8 (5W30) and shall be sticking to that oil henceforth.
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th April 2021, 19:07   #419

ODOMETER UPDATE

ODOMETER: 1,00,000 kms
DURATION: 42 months

Hyundai Creta 1.6L CRDi SX(O) - An Ownership Log - Update: 1,00,000 km up!-100000-kms-done.jpg
a4anurag is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 26th April 2021, 19:14   #420

ODOMETER UPDATE

ODOMETER: 1,00,000 kms
DURATION: 42 months
Congrats for completing 1L Kms on the odo, Anurag Bhai!

And, you have maintained your Creta like a brand new as if it has come from the showroom!

I hope you will be completing 2L Kms on the odo with your Creta!

And, recently, one of my friends, who has Jan 2017 Creta Diesel AT in same colour as yours, has also run nearly 1L Kms and still looks good as new despite the car's age is more than 4 years old and they own a Seltos Diesel AT as well!
car_guy1998 is offline   (2) Thanks