Team-BHP - Swift VDi ownership: A Running report
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Long-Term Ownership Reviews (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-term-ownership-reviews/)
-   -   Swift VDi ownership: A Running report (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-term-ownership-reviews/25499-swift-vdi-ownership-running-report.html)

2 months of wait, multiple changes of bookings from swift D to Sx4 and then different colours and then back to Swift D, I finally took delivery of the originally booked swift D, though in ozone blue colour. aruguably though arctic white moves faster in terms of colours (with due regards to jaggu), i decided to plunge for ozone blue for a few reasons. i liked the ozone blue when i took the TD earlier on, ozone was the only one available and here i had to take a choice on this fast. i wanted to disassociate myself from the dealer asap, so i said yes to this one!

tyres and alloys were my prime concern and since i was a novice, i could find out rates only with three places, prakash motors, auto fusion and sai iyengar, on time. of all these people i found sai iyengar the best in terms of attitude and urgency and mr.ashwin there was everready to help me out. there were lots and lots of alloys available in terms of design and i did not want to waste time over those. i knew i wanted five spoke ones, and i need michelin pilot tyres 195, 60, 50. so i chose lenso for the alloys. due to the heavy winds yesterday and tree falls, i was stuck at the traffic on mg road for over an hour and managed to reach sai only by 5:30, chose my alloys in about 15 mins and left to bimal to take delivery. bimal took one hour to complete all formalities. i had cancelled all accessories with bimal so that i can do it at peace outside later on, and at about 7pm, i headed back to sai's shop for the tyre change. both are less than 500m apart, so it wasnt a great deal to drive there. the traffic though was horrible and so distracting and a new car at my han