Old 30th July 2007, 10:28   #76

Originally Posted by ranjithc View Post
guys.
i just heard that mitsubishi is exiting indian market in the next 6 months to 1 year.
is there any truth to this?
If so, what is the impact for us??
Eh... who told you this
Old 30th July 2007, 12:08   #77

Just to add my two cents.

Cedia sales have caught up pretty well. A reason which many raised for low resale. Its upto the owners now to maintain the resale.

bargain above NHC vtec prices and you can live with satisfaction for some years to come.
Old 30th July 2007, 15:44   #78

with the no of Pajero's they sell , i seriousl doubt if they would leave the market. I see so many Pajero's here in Chennai.
Old 31st July 2007, 01:45   #79

Congrats Ranjith

Congrats Ranjith! So how is the overall experience? Share it with all of us.
Old 31st July 2007, 10:25   #80

with the cedia sales rising, we sure know where the top notch cars have arrived. T-bhp it is.
Old 31st July 2007, 10:46   #81

what do you mean MITSUBUSHI is exiting inidian market in the next 1 year this has got to be some nonsense funda!

as for the mitsubishi cedia, who wouldnt love its immense acceleration and immense brake horse power, mera cedia mera alto

the car has some crazy performance, even when stock its just pure heaven
Old 1st August 2007, 09:50   #82

Took delivery of manchester red cedia sport yesterday

folks
finally i got my butt in my cedia sport yesterday eve
metro motors delivered the car to my home in thane.

here is what i felt of the entire experience.
* service up until now is really damn good. they did stuff quick and i got the car in 8 days flat.
* i still owe them money around 20 grand when i said i will pay the balance when i come in there, they said thats ok. guess its cause i have to go there only for service so they are cool.
* No PDI was done!! some work was left out before delivery like cleaning the dust from inside the car. It was dusty even inside (dashboard) the delivery person gave me some stories like it was raining etc. (dint know it rains inside cars hehhehe)
* car is awesome !! period.
* i upgraded from an indica and felt a monumental upgrade regards to all angles, looks, comfort, power, braking, handling (can get an idea how this baby will move on highways)
* by mistake i went over a small divider to avoid cyclist who turned at the last min. almost had a heart attack. the car handled it like it was saying no sweat dude. meri toh band baj gayi thi. wife dint even realise it happened. will have to get used to the size.
* colour of manchester red is same as skoda tdi red one.
* the AC is biting. climate control is sorely needed.
* steering is light weight
* engine is very very responsive. makhan types
have not done more than 10 km as it was getting dark by the time pooja n stuff was over.
still to get the ICE to comment on that.

will post pics in a day or so.

Last edited by DCEite : 1st August 2007 at 13:32. Reason: We can understand your excitement. But more than two smilies are not allowed. :)
Old 1st August 2007, 09:59   #83

Congrats Ranjith! Great to see another Red Cedia Sports on the forum .
Old 1st August 2007, 12:47   #84

Maximum discount on Cedia Sports

Hello BHP'ians,

I have been living in the US and Singapore for the last ten years and just moved back to Bangalore about a month back.

I came across this wonderful forum recently while browsing the net for Indian car reviews. Since then I am a regular visitor to this site and your expert opinions and advice has surely helped me in deciding on my first car in India.

After test driving the Cedia, I have made up my mind to go for the sports version as I will be driving it myself and this is the only car with so many features around the 10 Lakhs price range.

I am yet to decide on the color. The black at the showroom looked stunning and so did the red one. But the body colored grill in the front for the red did not appeal to me much. So I am still deciding.

I am negotiating with Lathangi Automobiles on the price and they have offered me 25K discount with 3rd year warranty free.

Do you think this is a good discount? I read through the forum and people are expecting discounts upto 40K.

Any advice is appreciated.

Regards.
Old 1st August 2007, 13:16   #85

Maibaa,
If you are looking at company car then the discount can be more and that is what I am currently doing.

But if it is individual; 30k-35k is a good deal.

Just try and negotiate him based on Corolla offer.
Corolla basic varient comes with 60-70K discount and this will help you negotiate more.
Thats what I did when I first met the Mist. dealer here in Mumbai.

Last edited by vishaltanksale : 1st August 2007 at 13:17.
Old 1st August 2007, 23:48   #86

Congrats!

Originally Posted by ranjithc View Post
Chat,
I shud get my red sport delivered tomorrow ))))))))
soo excited dude !!
Congrats Ranjith!

You will not regret the wait.

Will anxiously await your comments now.

Hope you enjoy the CEDIA as much as I do.

Old 2nd August 2007, 10:18   #87

president,
have already got it. check my post numbered #85 above.

big question to the experts.
i saw some rust on the discs on all four wheels.
it is on the inner rim. nor very rusted but rust is there surely.

the dealer said that is common as it is the monsoon season now.

is it common?? i dont remember my indica being rusted in any part when i took delivery in the same time.
Old 2nd August 2007, 10:55   #88

Nope... no rust on my car's discs for sure.
Old 2nd August 2007, 11:01   #89

Originally Posted by reignofchaos View Post
Nope... no rust on my car's discs for sure.
Rust forms on the disc even when left overnight. Just splash water while washing and if you see after a few hours you will have rust on the discs. This is common.
Old 2nd August 2007, 11:08   #90

Hm... interesting I never actually noticed it. On casual glances I've never found any rust so far.