Old 30th June 2008, 12:19   #46

Congrats........

Hai Kevin,

Congrats..... wishing miles of long hauls all the way South soon thro. A'bad. Do post your impressions on ride, engine, mileage etc., once you have broken her in.

Happy Driving,

--Ramky
==========

Last edited by ramkya1 : 30th June 2008 at 12:35.
Old 30th June 2008, 12:27   #47

Congrats KP on your CRDI and now i know the reason for the change in avatar and your thread answered it all.
Old 30th June 2008, 12:39   #48

Congrats Prajesh

Getz crdi is a wondeful buy

Enjoy the ride and drive safe.
Old 30th June 2008, 13:13   #49

Congrats, KP for new ride,,
Old 30th June 2008, 14:20   #50

Congrats!! Great choice, great colour. Waiting for the tyre upgrade.

I like your signature.
Old 30th June 2008, 14:26   #51

Congrats KP. Thats a nice color

O.T Its very sad to hear about road tax in Haryana.
I paid 68160 as road tax here in bangalore

Anyways i am happy that your onroad cost is < 6 Lacs.

Take care of her and enjoy the ride.
Old 30th June 2008, 14:56   #52

swift in bombay is for 5.8. what the hell, u just paid 7k for the reg. now i know why all super imports are reg. there
Old 30th June 2008, 18:00   #53

Congrats KP on the new power house..
Old 30th June 2008, 18:02   #54

kpzen to kpgetz, whatever changes, kevin pietersen is not going to change. lol. congrats prajesh, getz crdi seems to be the tyre wallahs' favourite car.
Old 30th June 2008, 23:12   #55

Congrats on the buy KP. Please keep us posted on the performance of the car in future. It would help a lot.
Old 30th June 2008, 23:16   #56

Black and beige would've looked a whole lot better than this dirty grey and beige. They had excellent black interiors in the old Getz - why did they have to do this to the car?

Take care, kpgetz2 - that interior will get dirty very fast.
Old 30th June 2008, 23:24   #57

congratz Kp for your new ride.Hows the power?I think for that power needs more brake right?I felt when i drove my friends GetzD.
Old 1st July 2008, 12:46   #58

Originally Posted by jerish666 View Post
I think for that power needs more brake right?I felt when i drove my friends GetzD.
Yes. Brakes are inadequate for the raw power. They should have atleast provided an optional rear disc brakes.
Old 1st July 2008, 13:17   #59

Hey KP,

I can not believe this. You stole the thunder by this sudden announcement of buying this little monster.....

My hearty congratulations and welcome to the club of Getz CRDi..

cheers and have fun

Anju
Old 1st July 2008, 13:18   #60

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Thanks..
What's it with the GC ?? I feel i'm very safe after driving the Zen and Baleno..
i drive my colleagues getz, the previous model petrol, and it has a bad habit of crashing the underbody, esp the front bumper while negotiating certain areas of Koramangala and our office car park. Hence the post, dont know if Hyundai has taken care of this issue.