Old 5th June 2009, 10:16   #61

Originally Posted by crazydiablo View Post
Mahesh, can you give us a little more details about your mod experience.
Walked in with a sluggish car, walked out with a very fast one. Professionally executed.
Old 5th June 2009, 11:12   #62
AVR

Great car Mag.

Easily the best maintained 3-year old Black colored vehicle.

Sure will learn from you to maintain my Safari.

AVR
Old 6th June 2009, 13:30   #63

Mahesh, awesome review and superbly maintained swift, shows your love and care for your car, looks brand new in those pics and shows how well you maintained it.Steering wheel looks like industrial spinning turner, cool.
Old 6th June 2009, 15:48   #64

A very well maintained car. No offence meant, but the Swift with the current engine is not exactly a hot hatch. Actually it's a Hot Looking Hatch. Put in a Baleno Engine and make it a truly hot hatch.
Old 6th June 2009, 16:14   #65

Originally Posted by pedrolourenco View Post
A very well maintained car. No offence meant, but the Swift with the current engine is not exactly a hot hatch. Actually it's a Hot Looking Hatch. Put in a Baleno Engine and make it a truly hot hatch.
I agree. It definitely needs a 1.6 heart.

Having said that there is nothing south of 6 lakhs that give more bang for the buck than the Swift. At least in the petrol category.

Last edited by vikram_d : 6th June 2009 at 16:15.
Old 6th June 2009, 17:44   #66

Agree completely, there is a alternate solution to ccs....eg is Vikrams car.
Old 12th June 2009, 16:01   #67

Awesome job man. Nice review, and belive me, till date I have never seen a three year old 'BLACK' car looking that damn good.

Personally, I love black cars and so does my wife, but the only thing that kept us away was maintaining it.

Even i am a complete car buff and the only thing I can think of on sat and suns are cleaning the car with wax, shampoo, wax, polish....till I can see my face in it. Drives my wife nuts though.

By the way, for all those in Gurgaon and Delhi, when you visit Ambi Mall in Gurgaon, there is a car cleaning service done in the basements by some independent company.

They charge Rs175 and do a complete cleaning job which included, shampooing, waxing, polishing, vaccuming etc. And they do it with very good quality stuff and highly professional service.
Old 23rd June 2009, 16:01   #68

Hi Mag,

I really enjoyed reading your review of your life with your car so far! I can feel the passion flowing through the lines! Here's to many more great years with the Swift! I hope your German Shepherd also likes the car as much as you and behaves himself when he is inside!

Amit.

Last edited by king_julian : 23rd June 2009 at 16:02.
Old 23rd June 2009, 16:06   #69

King_Julian, thanks. Sadly, my German Shepherd passed on in November 2008. He enjoyed going for rides in my car as much as I did when he was alive.
Old 8th July 2009, 13:06   #70

Left my car for a thorough "body massage" treatment today. Complete polishing, touch-ups, bumpers treatment, rubbing, repaint (as applicable) et al. Car to be back by Friday afternoon.
Old 9th July 2009, 20:50   #71

Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
Left my car for a thorough "body massage" treatment today. Complete polishing, touch-ups, bumpers treatment, rubbing, repaint (as applicable) et al. Car to be back by Friday afternoon.
Thats great to see your car being given first class treatment even after 3 years. I too love my car loads and have completely fallen in love with her. I get her polished and give complete interior cleaning every 6 months. But some how i am not happy with those swirl marks. Any idea how to get done professionally?

Kindly post your cars pics after treatment. Waiting for your reviews on that.
Old 10th July 2009, 11:28   #72
gpa

Car to be back by Friday afternoon.
I'm expecting some good photos post the "pampering" session.

gpa
Old 10th July 2009, 21:09   #73

Got the car back today. Got her debadged too. She hasnt looked like this since as far back as I can remember!

Last edited by theMAG : 10th July 2009 at 21:13.
Old 10th July 2009, 22:17   #74

lovely, we need to see new pics please.
Old 11th July 2009, 01:41   #75

Got the car back today. Got her debadged too. She hasnt looked like this since as far back as I can remember!
Is there any problem if you debadge at this late stage? Wouldn't it leave a watermark sort of effect on the paint or peel the paint off? I am scared to debadge my 18 month old silver swift vxi because of this. Or did you get the tailgate re-painted?
Waiting for the pics!