I have 2.4mt got an average of 9.5 to 10.5 / Ltr
Old 26th January 2010, 12:17   #122

Originally Posted by valapad View Post
9 Kmpl for V6 AT ?
I can't beleive it yaar..Amazing FE
I have 2.4mt got an average of 9.5 to 10.5 / Ltr
That was just my estimate and it was an open road and I drove like a saint.

Course for the past 2 days its been used in the city and the average is back down to about 5.5. Lol.
Old 26th January 2010, 15:40   #123

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
i try to increase mileage by using the accelerator smoothly and braking earlier if i see an obstruction ahead or by trying to use less throttle all the time. of course this is all forgotten if i am first in line at a signal and there is an open road ahead.
Underlined part should be, cut down on braking. Smooth acceleration and deceleration with delicate inputs to throttle and brake will give you best mileage. Cut the throttle as much as possible also.
Old 26th January 2010, 18:09   #124

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
Underlined part should be, cut down on braking. Smooth acceleration and deceleration with delicate inputs to throttle and brake will give you best mileage. Cut the throttle as much as possible also.
I think I phrased that wrong. Completely agree with you. What I meant was that supposed I see a signal in the distance turns yello or red normally I would still accelerate towards it and then brake a little harded. But now when I see a signal change I just cruise towards it braking lightly.
Old 28th January 2010, 20:55   #125

Hey guys check out these wheels. I'm hooked onto the 2nd set. theyre both enkei. i think the 2nd set will go well with the accord and in the 2nd one the spokes go all the way till the end of the rim and there is no lip like the first one, so the rims will look bigger.
V6 Power - My Honda Accord. EDIT - New Pics on page 37!-img00029201001281842.jpg  

V6 Power - My Honda Accord. EDIT - New Pics on page 37!-img00028201001281842.jpg  

Last edited by Akshay1234 : 28th January 2010 at 20:57.
Old 28th January 2010, 21:05   #126

lol. Akshay, and how is the second set different from your OE wheels apart from being 1" bigger.

Old 28th January 2010, 21:13   #127

i knew someone would say that. lol. it is a little difference. i think itll look pretty nice. you think differently?
Old 28th January 2010, 21:20   #128

where is this place mate ? 17 inchers right ? what price ?
Old 28th January 2010, 21:27   #129

heres a quick chop job. now what do you think.
V6 Power - My Honda Accord. EDIT - New Pics on page 37!-rims-enkei2.jpg

jesal - a place on lamington road called pal tyres. 33k for 4 17" rims and 10400 for 225/50 r17 yokohama advan sport per tyre.
Old 28th January 2010, 22:19   #130

akshay the dark grey lenso in post#111 would suit your black accord the best IMO.

like vid said these wheels look too similar to your current rims.

OT you are pretty good at PS, good work
Old 29th January 2010, 10:35   #131

heres a quick chop job. now what do you think.
Attachment 276190

jesal - a place on lamington road called pal tyres. 33k for 4 17" rims and 10400 for 225/50 r17 yokohama advan sport per tyre.
Akshay,

The 2nd set looks really very nice! But the problem is that it looks too similar to the OE wheels IMO. Too similar! And because that's the case, I suggest you go in for the 1st set. They look very nice and pretty classy!

How much are they? What brand?

EDIT: Sorry I hadn't noticed the Enkei badge!

Last edited by suhaas307 : 29th January 2010 at 10:37.
Old 29th January 2010, 10:56   #132

a place on lamington road called pal tyres.
I know the pal guys very very well. Speak to kenny (ranveer) and tell him i sent you (say the doc with the red honda). He'll give you a very good rate.
Old 29th January 2010, 11:42   #133

Originally Posted by suhaas307 View Post
Akshay,

The 2nd set looks really very nice! But the problem is that it looks too similar to the OE wheels IMO. Too similar! And because that's the case, I suggest you go in for the 1st set. They look very nice and pretty classy!

How much are they? What brand?

EDIT: Sorry I hadn't noticed the Enkei badge!
i know it looks similar but thats not what matters to me. as long as the end result looks slick i am happy. anyway ill do a photoshop of the other enkei and the lenso sc05 and put it up here.

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
I know the pal guys very very well. Speak to kenny (ranveer) and tell him i sent you (say the doc with the red honda). He'll give you a very good rate.
have been dealing with ranvir only. but will mention to him that i know you.
Old 29th January 2010, 12:00   #134

Akshay,

IMHO should go for first one. first one looks more elegant! Too many spokes in the second one!

Could you kindly tell me how you fit those alloys in photo shop? i posted in some other therads also, but no luck. Is it simple cut and paste job or requires any additional plugins etc?

Thanks in advance for the help!
Old 29th January 2010, 12:25   #135

hey check out digimods.co.uk it will help you alot with basic photoshop like this.

here are the other 2 pics, boy now im very very confused, the lensos too look pretty nice.
V6 Power - My Honda Accord. EDIT - New Pics on page 37!-lenso-rims2.jpg  

V6 Power - My Honda Accord. EDIT - New Pics on page 37!-enkei-1.jpg