Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Long-Term Ownership Reviews

Search this Thread
Old 6th July 2010, 20:03   #1
BHPian

Sailing past 8000Kms in my Sparkling baby!

Hello all,
This is my first attempt at a technical review and also the first one at Team-BHP. So please feel free to provide feedback at will!!
And here we go.

Decision: I was just another guy looking for a car below 4Lakh and trying to zero in on one. Choices were Alto, Santro, WagonR, Zen Estillo, Spark and A-Star(slightly over my budget). I did not want to go ahead with Alto being a 800CC engine. Santro was too common, did not like the styling of WagonR and Zen Estillo. So then it was a head on between A-Star and Spark. I liked the looks of the A-Star, but apart from that, Spark seemed to score over A-Star in all other aspects. I like the styling of Spark too, but thought A-Star a tad better. However, Chevy was offering a decent cash discount and a gold coin during last diwali. So that is it. A little sunshine was about to sparkle in my life
There she is!!
Sailing past 8000Kms in my Sparkling baby!-100_3182.jpg

Purchase/Price: I was not too particular with Power windows or ABS. AC and Power Steering had to be a must. So Spark PS was my choice and booked it with Kropex, Bangalore. Dealing with Kropex was quite smooth and the car was delivered on time during last Diwali. It was a Blazing Red Spark PS and an absolute beauty!! Negotiated with the dealer to get Mud flaps, mats, steering cover and car cover as freebies. In addition, pampered the vehicle with leather seats, JBL speakers with Pioneer HU with antenna, wheel covers and door beading. On road price for the car was 3.33L and the additional accessories cost me another 20K. In all, a fully loaded car delivered at 3.53L. Yup, within budget for me!!