Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 28th March 2007, 20:17   #16

how about the 01/02 toyota celicas?? a few years back they would come down at 17 L odd with complete paperwork etc and barely a year old then.
But again, do they have an autobox too?

And in the Indian context, it would be the civic or the crv, no gettin stuck with the accord!!

manson.

Last edited by manson : 28th March 2007 at 20:26.
Old 28th March 2007, 21:39   #17

get an old merc.. something long.. preferably mid 80's for that boxy look.. paint it black. 20 inch chrome rims.. shiny chrome beading.. put in an amazing audio system.. some exotic italian nappa leather on the seats..
Old 28th March 2007, 23:05   #18

20 inch chrome rims..
And break your back the very next day. Dude this is India 20 inchers will kill your back with very poor ride.
Old 29th March 2007, 10:07   #19

Originally Posted by BUSA View Post
And break your back the very next day. Dude this is India 20 inchers will kill your back with very poor ride.
Good point.. remainder of the 15L will have to go to your chiropractor!
Old 29th March 2007, 10:47   #20

Check with Chirayath Cars - I'm sure they will be able to find something for his budget.
Old 29th March 2007, 11:00   #21

how about the 01/02 toyota celicas?? a few years back they would come down at 17 L odd with complete paperwork etc and barely a year old then.
But again, do they have an autobox too?
Best suggestion so far; They should be well within the 10 - 12 lac range. And yes, they were available in automatic. Reliable, sporty and flashy - All your friend wants, Ajmat.
Old 29th March 2007, 21:12   #22

There are a couple of automatic supras in town for sale .. Should fall within your friends budget .. Shall enquire around if you want me to ..
Old 30th March 2007, 03:15   #23

A well maintained Mercedes 220CDI(E-class) perhaps!I thought it was nice value if the cars were well maintained and i think they may come at the specified budget.

Last edited by Desert fox : 30th March 2007 at 03:16.
Old 30th March 2007, 08:43   #24

Originally Posted by mclaren1885 View Post
There are a couple of automatic supras in town for sale .. Should fall within your friends budget .. Shall enquire around if you want me to ..
Thanks - let me ask him and get back to you. If he is serious, will ping you
Old 12th April 2007, 14:05   #25

What about the sonata Embera? its a luxury car, and its in Auto, just a thought.
Old 13th April 2007, 16:44   #26

So ajit, what did he finally end up buying?
Old 13th April 2007, 17:03   #27

Originally Posted by rangaraj View Post
So ajit, what did he finally end up buying?
He chickened out, I presented the options to him. His company was taken over and then the acquirer offered the company cars to them at a song - 6 month swift zxi for Rs 4 lakhs.

I really don't think he knew what he wanted. He sounded serious at the time.

Thanks all for youtr suggestions though